We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious flat, lovely cosy feeling to it, all...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pembroke Court

Light and airy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy
Unbelievably spacious apartment Small balcony is ideal for warmer sunny days and fresh air
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Light and airy
Unbelievably spacious apartment
Small balcony is ideal for warmer sunny days and fresh air
Kitchen has all mod cons
Relax and enjoy. Beats any confined hotel room.
Uncomplicated and comfortable
Such a peaceful ambience
Entrance hall
Side view from balcony
View from balcony
A minute's stroll away
You can travel around Bristol by boat
The Harbourside, a fifteen minute walk away
Pick up a tour bus five minutes away
Clifton Suspension Bridge, one mile away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rita S
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious flat, lovely cosy feeling to it, all quality fittings, great location.”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely flat with all that you need to make you at home. Good quality furnishings and fittings at a very reasonable price for its location. Less than 5 min from Cabot Circus and the City Center but in a quiet street. Sparkling clean and well looked after, the welcome packet just tops it up as a very enjoyable place to stay. Definitely recommend it anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling that the flat was properly looked after.
Liked least: Dont think I have anything to say as a bad report.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky42
hants UK
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A perfect pad!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is a lovely apartment in all respects. The living room is big and airy and the balcony doors let in lots of light. The kitchen area has everything you need for home cooking and there is plenty of work surface to enable you to prepare and serve your meals. The large TV is easy to watch from the comfy sofa. There are 4 lamps which enable you to adjust the lighting to suit your mood which is much appreciated. The bathroom is huge and there is a shower over the bath-this was most efficient. The bedroom is large and calming with Juliet balcony windows. Furniture and lighting add to the homely feel and the bed is comfortable too. The apartment is secure and well-located. Most of Bristol's attractions are within walking distance which means you don't have to use a car while you are there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big rooms and everything was clean and comfortable.
Liked least: The weather didn't enable us to enjoy the balcony!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuchay J
Dagupan, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time for my husband and I to stay in this flat and it was an excellent stay as before. Although the fine weather contributed to our great stay, it was the comfort and perfect location of the flat that really made our holiday outstanding. Robert was a great host. Always very accommodating. The flat has everything one needs including cleaning materials and dishwashing tablets. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants to be at the very center of Bristol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of flat and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anti_appl...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Thank you so much!”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with my partner and it made our trip to Bristol perfect; the apartment really is a home away from home.
Robert was unable to greet us personally but he had previously emailed the ‘welcome pack’ to us and we spoke to him via mobile phone upon arrival and he directed us to find the apartment key to gain access.
Once inside we spoke to him again to receive instructions on the heating etc. There was fruit, biscuits, milk, teabags and a bottle of wine waiting for us on the dining table and this was a wonderful touch and provided breakfast for the week (not the wine though; we did save that for in the evenings!).
The apartment has a lovely balcony leading off from the living room and I stood on this every morning with a cup of coffee to check out the weather to decide what to wear for the day and to watch the world go by.
The apartment is well furnished, wonderfully clean and very cosy. The television in the living room is quite small but works well and the signal was great on every channel we wanted to watch. Wifi is perfect too.
The kitchen is fantastic and although we chose not to cook it is definitely possible to go on a ‘self-catering’ break here.
We did not have a need to purchase parking from Robert but I understand it is on offer and I would strongly suggest that you take him up on his offer as whilst wandering around Bristol we saw ALOT of traffic wardens and witnessed several cars getting tickets.

The bed is VERY comfortable and spotlessly clean. There is a full length mirror, wardrobe with hangers, a hairdryer and a dressing table in the bedroom. There is a Juliet balcony in the bedroom too so it doesn’t get stuffy; I cannot pick fault at all and we had no issues with noise from the other apartments or from outside.
The bathroom is huge! There was even a set of scales in there (not a good idea with the amazing food and drink available in Bristol – you have to try Brewdog, Aqua, Source, Grillstock and every food ‘booth’ in St Nicholas market). The towels were spotless and you get a bath sheet and towel each. You have a choice of having a bath or a shower – the apartment would benefit from a power shower but the one it has is perfectly functional and there was always hot water.
Location is good, it takes a few minutes to walk to Cabot Circus and that leads onto the high street. For food/bars you need to head to the harbour – this is about 20-30minutes walk depending on how fast you walk but if you go via the shops you don’t notice the distance at all and the location of the apartment means you get no outside noise at night which is great.

I completely fell in love with Bristol and when we return I will definitely be calling Robert to see if we will be lucky enough to get to stay in his apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
We now have a new 32 inch flat screen television in HD for those guests who wish to watch some tv!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C
HAVANT
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay independently”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted somewhere to stay for a weekend for a special occasion. I found this apartment through Trip Advisor and I wasn't disappointed. The apartment was exactly as described, spotless, comfortable, well equipped. The owner couldn't have been more helpful.
It is city centre and if you're not familiar with Bristol, parking is a nightmare. We purchased secure parking from the owner at a different - but very nearby, address. This is a separate rental from the apartment but I thought it was worth it. Bristol is a "party town" on Saturday nights but this area was surprisingly quiet given it's central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Liked least: Nothing - it was all good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing