We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$103
Hotels.comUS$103
PricelineUS$103
TripadvisorUS$103
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
43
13
8
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
13
8
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Staff were very nice and friendly even though the restaurant was fairly newly opened and not everyone was sure what was going on.
The food though was very disappointing. When ordering, a few items were ‘run out’ even though it was only 5:30pm. When the food came, it looked like it had been hanging about a while and it didn’t taste too good either.
It’s a shame as we were looking forward to trying something something different.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank louisesA6078NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollies Diner, General Manager at Mollie's Motel & Diner Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Hi Louise

Thank you for your review.

We’re happy to hear our team we’re friendly, but so sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our Diner

We would like to set up a call with our General Manager so we can take some further feedback from you - would this be ok?

If so, could you please send us a direct message on one of our social media platforms (Facebook or Instagram) so we can get you contact detail and set up a call?

Your feedback is very important to us and we take this matter very seriously.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Needed somewhere to stay for a local wedding. Really nice experience, room was clean and well designed. Arrived at the hotel at 1am and spoke with Shaz on reception for an hour, what an awesome member of the team. She was friendly and clearly enjoyed her job. In fact everyone we spoke to were really nice here.

The motel is well thought out. Little things like the wireless charging built into the lounge area and dining area for your phone. The USB ports beside your bed. The sliding bathroom door which doubles as a mirror. The room Windows and curtains that let no sound or light through (awesome).

Also had breakfast at the Diner and it was nice. Probably a bit expensive for what we ate, but overall good.

We visit Bristol regularly and this will be my go-to hotel now.

Bonus: I was even able to charge my car for both nights, for free. That’s a huge bonus and removes the need to pop to The Mall to charge at Tesla.

Overall an awesome weekend away, thank you.

Room tip: If you’re bringing a charger for your phone, just bring the cable. No need for the plug. There’s a USB C and A port next to the bed.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris5831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

Wonderful clean, quiet stay at this motel. Spotlessly clean and comfortable huge bed and great facilities (ghd’s and dyson hairdryer). Situated very close to the M5 you’d never know unless you opened the windows! Probably the quietest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Hot/cold water point in corridor but no glasses provided in the room, so couldn’t actually use it!

As for the diner, I took a star off the rating as unfortunately wasn’t overly impressed. You were basically forced to order a full English for breakfast as not much else on the menu (really just fancied a bacon sandwich on our second morning!) it was extremely overpriced too! Will definitely stay in the motel again but would go elsewhere for breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 141tinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

My wife and I have visited most of the SOHO HOUSE properties in the UK, Europe and the US. We treat their hotels, not the cities in which they're located, as destinations. So, when we saw that SOHO opened a motel and diner about 30 minutes from where we live, we had to check it out.
Frankly, at the crazily reasonable room rate, we were expecting inferior quality. WRONG. Our room was well-appointed (my wife fell in love with the comfy chair) and tastefully decorated. The shower was magnificent and they positioned the vanity/sink outside the shower room; a touch I like. There's no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, but they offer free coffee and teas in the lobby/chill area where a bar is also located.
Mollie's Diner is superb. It's spacious, so you don't feel COVID claustrophobic, and the food is delicious. The mozzarella sticks were the creamiest I've ever tasted. We're veggies, so the plant burger was perfect for us and perfect it was. Fantastic fries. They sell a mellow Bristol brewery session beer (I had four pints and landed a gentle buzz) and cocktails that rival those made at SOHO's prestigious Shoreditch House.
SOHO HOUSE is renowned for spectacular service; they have happy people working for them. Mollie's upholds this tradition. Every team member with whom we interacted seemed delighted to see us. They helped turn a great experience into a near flawless one.
As we were driving home my wife said, 'Well, we'll be doing that again real soon.'
Mollie's, you're an absolute blast.

Room tip: Knowing SOHO HOUSE, all the rooms are good
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeorgeM732
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Visited for a long-overdue belated birthday for a friend. Personal service from Bruce who chatted with us and checked dietary requirements and recommended food. Also lovely touch with the birthday surprise of a blondie on the house with a sparkler.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews