We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden slice of old England”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Longwood Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sollers Hope, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Chris L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden slice of old England”
Reviewed 25 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Our family has just come back from spending two wonderful weeks at Longwood Cottage. The cottage was exceptionally clean and well appointed and the owner, Veronica, a real pleasure to deal with. Our Labrador,George, was really made to feel at home and with access to 30 acres of private grounds, George had a wonderful time roaming around off lead. We have already booked for our next stay as the cottage really is in a beautiful part of England that is happily away from the madding crowds. Our biggest fear in writing a good review like this is that others will want to go when we selfishly want to keep this to ourselves. In the end, the Great British sense of fair play kicked in as this is such a lovely location. We cannot wait to go back. Thank you Veronica.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2020
Sorry I only just picked up this review. Apologies for the delay in responding. Always lovely to hear guests have enjoyed their stay and we are looking forward to your next visit. Flora is very keen to meet up with George again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed 29 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal place for peace and quiet, Dog heaven. Views are amazing, hist was very helpful and friendly. Only booked for 7 nights but managed to sneak an 8th night in.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2019
Thank you for your lovely review. You are wonderful guests who leave the cottage in the most amazing condition. So pleased you enjoyed your week with us. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and Honey to Longwood Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
754julie
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We shall return again and again and again”
Reviewed 22 July 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Longwood cottage is easily reached off the B4224. Its in a quiet spot with beautiful views across the countryside. The garden was well maintained and totally yours and fully enclosed, perfect for our three dogs to run around and play fetch. Further to this we were allowed to use the the owners 8 acre meadow and private woodland. Veronica was very welcoming and at hand if we needed her. The cottage was very clean and well equipped and had been well thought out to make it a hassle free holiday for us and our fury friends. Truly a pet friendly cottage.
Lots of walks from the door. One of the best cottages we have stayed in

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2019
Delighted you were so pleased with your holiday. We love this little corner of Herefordshire, only a few minutes drive from the M.50 motorway yet completely peaceful and with so many lovely walks nearby. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloHaswel...
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 19 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Set in the private owner’s grounds, Longwood Cottage is the perfect get away spot. With access to an orchard, very large field and wood it is absolutely doggy heaven. The views are outstanding and watching the wildlife and birds of prey is a bonus. There are many local walks too. The cottage is perfectly situated to explore further afield.

The cottage is well appointed, large and spacious.

Veronica the owner, is very welcoming and knowledgable and happy to help/give advice. Her four Labradors are delightful and being a fellow Gundog owner, we had lots to talk about.

We were very sorry to leave and had a wonderfully restful week.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2019
Thank you Sarah. So pleased you both enjoyed your week. It was lovely to meet you both and your super spaniel. What a good boy he was. Hope to see you at Longwood again before too long
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.