We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

My sister and I arrived in Llangollen on a very busy weekend, Morgan car meet & bikers gathering. Information centre organised accommodation at an additional cost of £2 and we got the jackpot. She booked us into Heulfre. Superb. Lovely warm welcome. Chilled our wine in their fridge, and even provided wine glasses. Big improvement on drinking out of disposable ones as had been the case previously. We felt as though we had won the jackpot getting such a lovely place to stay. We have been touring UK since mid May and Malcolm and Sheila's B&B has spoiled us for all future B&B

Room tip: All rooms A1
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We spent 2 great nights at this bed and breakfast in late September. Malcolm and Sheila are wonderful hosts and so well suited for this type of establishment where personal attention to detail is important. Right from their very warm welcome, immaculate premises and first class breakfasts we enjoyed it all. Just wish we could have stayed a little longer. The villagers we came into contact with were all very friendly as well. All in all a lovely setting in a beautiful part of Wales.

Margaret & Peter Wheeler
New Zealand
September 2014

Room tip: We chose a room at the front as it had a 4 poster bed and a view over the countryside
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Even though it is a little far from any sizeable town it is among the best b& b we have ever stayed at. Malcolm & Sheila are so so welcoming. Their home is really beautiful decorated and clean. The linens and towels first class, and new remodelled bathrooms. All this with a nice breakfast to greet you in the morning. They even make their own breads and jams. Wow what a find. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank danielmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My 9yr old daughter & I thought we'd give Snowden a go & needed a decent base-camp.

Heulfre B&B was perfect; beds were comfy; bath was hot; breakfast was superb & Malcolm & Sheila were wonderful. They really made our quick trip very special and unforgettable.
Will have very very fond memories of our time there.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeulfreBnB, Owner at Heulfre B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Hi It was lovely have you both staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the weekend and congratulations to you both walking to the summit of Snowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My friend and I arrived on motorbikes and were welcomed by both Malcolm and Sheila, although arriving earlier than expected, no problem to them, we were shown to our room and were offered home made cake, how lovely that was too.
The room itself as others have mentioned was immaculate, plenty of storage space, tea and coffee making facilities with fresh milk rather than those horrible little cartons of milk, a nice touch. The bathroom was huge, and plenty of hot water, large fluffy towels, toiletries, wonderful.

Breakfast, well what a delight that was, plenty of choices, with home made bread and jams,

I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful B&B to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeulfreBnB, Owner at Heulfre B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Thank you taking time to right a nice a review.Hope you liked touring around North Wales and liked the open countryside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews