We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
592
286
90
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
286
90
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar food afternoon tea lovely hotel wedding venue wedding reception top class leisure centre reception area would highly recommend this hotel from start to finish function room bar staff food was lovely main course family room car park following morning
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We had our wedding in the Castletroy Park hotel and can’t rate it highly enough. From the help in the preparations to the execution on the big day. The venue, food and service were 1st class. And we would highly recommend to anybody thinking about celebrating their big day.

Noreen and Declan

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nryaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear nryaner

Thank you for providing a review of the Castletroy Park Hotel following your recent wedding with us.

It gives both my team and I great satisfaction to receive compliments like your own as we put a lot of effort into weddings and ensuring the day for the Bride & Groom always exceeds the expectations of couples and leaves fond memories to think back on into the future.

I have passed your compliments onto Nicola & Darren also who make great strides on weddings.

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

I won a voucher for a meal in the restaurant but it was hard getting a babysitter for 3 kids we asked could we use it in the bar as it was earlier with the kids but they told us there was no problem bringing the kids to the restaurant either. The staff and the concierge were so nice got us a quiet area in the bar as we had a double buggy and a 3 year old. They kept checking to see if the kids were ok and needed anything. We will definitely be back we have eaten here before but without the kids it’s great to find somewhere where you can go with them and have a lovely meal. Highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Burkie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Burkie5

Thank you for providing a review of The Castletroy Park Hotel and for your compliments. We do a lot of family business here on a continual basis and its valued business to us. We can boast that we are big enough to accommodate all types of business.

We only this year introduced an infant menu for children 6 months to year and a half and that in itself will show you the demands we found from our clientele and customers. Having a family I can understand what you mean in finding a place you feel comfortable in and I hope we have gained a customer in you into the future.

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Attended a fantastic wedding on Saturday last in the Castletroy Park Hotel, Limerick. The Wedding Service was held in the hotel. The setting was beautiful and laid out better than if the service was in a Church. The reception was exceptional. The food options from starter to main course were fantastic. The service from the staff, including the bar staff were very professional and friendly. Highly recommend the Castletroy Park Hotel for a Wedding.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJB_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear FJB_1969

Thank you for your review following your recent attendance at a wedding with us. Its always lovely to receive such nice positive feedback from guests attending a wedding as if you ask a Bride & Groom what is important you will always get that guests enjoy the day as much as we do and we put every effort into doing this and ensuring the Bride & Groom receive this type of feedback.

I have also passed your compliments onto my Conference & Banqueting Manager and his team and thank you for these compliments & recommendations on the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights Reception staff were nice. However staff in the pool, gym area were extremely unhappy in their jobs Did not smile very unhelpful.
Don’t even ask them a question as they will bite your head off. Hot food breakfast was cold the staff were very nice at all times.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank stormprincess9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Stormprincess9

Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay with us at The Castletroy Park Hotel.

I'm disappointed you were dissatisfied with the service you received in our Leisure Club and I have met and discussed your points with my Leisure Club Manager and I apologise for this.

Thank you for your compliments in relation to my team in other areas of the Hotel.

Once again thank you for providing a review as it is through valued feedback such as your own that we strive to improve on the quality and service that we provide. I hope I will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

It is situated in a nice mature part of the city out by the university with good access to both the city centre and the motorway. The rooms are in good nick and there is ample parking. The breakfast is sufficient to cater for all tastes and get you started for the say

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank csmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear csmurf

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of The Castletroy Park Hotel and for your feedback.

Thank you for your compliments on our Rooms & Breakfast. You are correct in saying it gets you started well for the day and we also believe in this here.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews