We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappavilla Conference Apartments(Castletroy)(Great Value!)
US$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pery's Hotel(Limerick)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
82
121
72
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
121
72
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe noircafe next doorstayed herebudget hotelpetrol stationtravel lodgeshort staytea coffee facilitiesbeds were very comfortablecouple of nightswould stay againsingle bednext morningnice stayaldiuniversitylimerick
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Firstly the morning staff were lovely, however, in the evening there was a very rude gentleman with two big earrings. I was out for a smoke when a young girl who was a medical student wanted to add an extra person to her room, I believe her boyfirend had come up from somewhere up the country. As her college had only paid a set price for one person for a room she wanted to pay extra to add the extra person. Now anyone with common sense would know the college obviously were not paying for partners to stay and therefore stated one per room and got a price due to this. I highly doubt they have a problem with a student (who was in her late 20s i believe) paying the extra. The man, however, was so unbelievably rude to the girl and refused to help, telling her to call UL.. at 9pm on a Saturday.. the girl who was never told of this rule had to pay to stay somewhere else that night. The poor thing was a student left trying to find somewhere on a Saturday night. Regardless of if this man was just following orders, he was so rude to her she was in tears leaving. They also lost money on his power trip as she was willing to pay extra. Both poor business and people skills.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cod53089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Cod53089
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. Unfortunately as the University who reserve the rooms have a strict agreement in place with us that only one person is allowed per room. We cannot allow extra persons without clear written consent from the booker, we must adhere to this as to not do so would put us in breach of our contract and professional relationship we value with them. I did follow up with the University on this following your disappointment.
I am very sorry for this inconvenience but the team member was only following clear instructions, we have over sixty rooms for seven nights allocated to the University medical exams and we are absolutely committed that the students are not in any way disturbed and the Hotel is totally focused on this for the week, this is very much the reason we receive this business every year. We do very much hope to welcome you back in the future to Travelodge Castletroy. and we wish you the very best with your exams.
Warm regards
Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Having terrible wifi should not be a reason to give a bad review but with 3 teenagers it is the reason. The hotel was not in the best location it was safe just nothing to walk to. The parking was free which was great. The rooms were big but old and run down. Not one of the best hotels of the trip

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank diane071708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear diane071708
Thank you for leaving feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Travelodge Castletroy. I apologise if the WiFi was not as you expected, we can only offer the best that the providers offer us in the area.
I take your points mentioned and will use them to make us better.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Warm regards
Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The receptionist was the rudest lady I have ever spoken to, we are a group of young professionals who were on a work night away. We accepted there was noise from a few individuals when they were arriving home but not to the extreme they were trying to make out happened. when I tried speaking to her she shook her hands in my face and told me to stop talking. She then proceeded to insult us as if we were children. The managers on duty who arrived then was even ruder it is beyond me how they still have jobs. Will never be returning

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Marie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Marie Q
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor. I apologise if this indecent occurred as described by you. We take feed back both positive and negative and use it to identify any training issues or standards to improve our guest experience.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to Travelodge Castletroy.
Warm regards
Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Travelodge Castletroy lived up to my expectation based on experience elsewhere. Fresh, comfortable and with a lovely (independent) cafe attached to make up for not having its own restaurant. Good quality for a basic hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank acread728674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear acread728674

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very grateful for you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. The team are delighted with your comments and we have passed on the your nice comment to the Cafe operator.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to Travelodge Castletroy.
Warm regards

Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately an poor experience at this hotel. We had asked for a late checkout and advised that we just had to pay an extra €10 at check in, however went it came to checking in we were told that late check out was not available. Carpet was dirty and smelly in the room. Staff unhelpful. Restaurant stopped serving food at 5:30pm on a Saturday.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Paul K,
Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Castletroy following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that the room was not to standard and regret you did not bring this to our attention. We do request a small fee for late check out but as per our policy it is subject to availability, I am sorry it was not available when you stayed.
The team wish to extend there apologies if they did not extend their usual high standards of service. Unfortunately the Cafe is not operated by Travelodge and is independently operated, however on a positive note they will be relaunching the Cafe brand shortly and this will include extended opening hours well into the evening.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and should you wish to visit us again, please contact me direct des.hynes@travelodge.ie.

Warm regards
Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews