We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Piha 8 Day Surf Camp

I emailed Elements surf and set up a 5 day surf camp which was so cool I extended it by another 3... read more

Reviewed 5 February 2020
Mrdan01
Piha and waitakere

Great tour! We got to go to several different locations, all breathtaking. The black sand beach was... read more

Reviewed 1 August 2019
Agunnels
via mobile
Read all 124 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
113
6
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
6
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

Do yourself a favour and do not go with them. They forgot to pick us up from our agreed location and there was no communication from them we had to do all the calling. Worst is that they still haven’t given us our $400 refund! We have constantly called them for 3 weeks with no response! Don’t make the same mistake we did with booking this 3 week, money-grabbing headache!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Passiontravel3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoPlaces50017339743, Public Relations Manager at Elements Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Hi Sarah - thank you so much for taking time writing us a review.

Your feedback is extremely valuable for us, and we have taken it very seriously. This is the only way we learn about our mistakes, and take actions in order to improve our operations.

We take full responsibility for our guides’ training, and we apologize for their mistake. The guide in charge of your tour was in his first week. He had the manifest and should have not left you waiting.

As we were in our busy season, the lines would have been busy, and we apologize that you were unable to speak to us.

Actions have been taken to fix these issues: we have improved our guide’s training program, and increased the number of lines.

Your refund has been made through the travel agent you have purchased the tour from, and it only took a few weeks due to this very matter.

As per our email conversations we do apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope you had a great time on your trip to New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

I emailed Elements surf and set up a 5 day surf camp which was so cool I extended it by another 3. Coming directly from the UK I was quite clueless but Chelsea really helped by organising basically everything for me making it really easy and worthwhile. Alex was a great tour guide and occasional surf instructor and finally, Julles was just the best, took me from a total surfing beginner to sitting out the back trying to catch the green waves with everyone else. Cheers guys

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Mrdan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoPlaces50017339743, Public Relations Manager at Elements Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

What an amazing story. It feels so good for us to be part of your achievements.
Thank you so much for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

All in all , they were nice people and the time was sufficient to discover the surroundings, though there were no snacks or refreshments provided except water.

Recommended..

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank traveltape0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoPlaces50017339743, Public Relations Manager at Elements Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Thanks for your feedback. The tour you joined we offer complimentary water. Some of the other tours are included snacks and lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

Great tour! We got to go to several different locations, all breathtaking. The black sand beach was very cool and we basically had the beach to ourselves. The guide was very nice and even dropped us off at mount eden to save us a taxi fare.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Agunnels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoPlaces50017339743, Public Relations Manager at Elements Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

We're glad to hear that you had a good time. Thanks for sharing your experience.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

We had a nice day in this tour with Mark, but after coming back home, we realized we didn’t have lunch as the program says. Other important issue: if you offer two pick up points for the tour, respect that: we were waiting about 40 minutes at Ferry Station and we almost missed the tour because finally they now start from Skytower.

1  Thank lepaivaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoPlaces50017339743, Public Relations Manager at Elements Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2020

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour.
Thank you very much for your feedback. It really helps us to improve our service.
Some of our tours include lunch and some don't. We apologize for the misunderstanding.
Regarding the pick up, we're very sorry, it was our fault. We have since implemented new procedures, and more training to prevent delays and miscommunication.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews