We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer & Burger”
Review of Lone Star Albany

Lone Star Albany
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just been to this place on a business trip to Albany.
The place is very good, amazing service and good atmosphere.
I ordered the beef burger and liked a lot. Big size and very tasty also.
I should say that the Super Cold beer were extremely cold.
Service was very good.
Not cheap but worth the money.
Will go back for sure, no need to book unless big group.

Thank Fernas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyLoneStar, Manager at Lone Star Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou for taking the time to review us, look foward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We really enjoy Lonestar Albany, the setting is great, the service is excellent, and we love the food. Nothing fancy, just good home style meals that taste great, and are well presented. You need to be hungry, because the meals are big, you won't leave hungry, and there is every chance you won't make it to desert, we never have, and we don't even have an entree. Great stuff

Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyLoneStar, Owner at Lone Star Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi John thanks for taking the time to write that great review, you must try dessert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very busy and very noisy, not a pleasant atmosphere for having a dinner out. Music too loud also. Service was average

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyLoneStar, General Manager at Lone Star Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thankyou for your review we will keep an eye on the acoustic level.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Had high hopes of this but quite disappointing given the price. Stand by your Lamb was nothing like advertised; meat was well cooked but no evidence of feta or spring onion in mash as advertised and likewise no taste of mint in jus. Too expensive.

Thank Travelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyLoneStar, Owner at Lone Star Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thankyou for your review and feedback please email me andyf@lonestar.co.nz so we can make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Love this place. The food is consistently great!! Staff are so friendly and helpful. The manager Dee was very helpful and made sure we were being looked after. Well done lone star

Thank B1333VBdaniellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyLoneStar, Manager at Lone Star Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thankyou for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Albany also viewed

 
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Albany, North Shore
 

Been to Lone Star Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing