We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Ever B&B!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of tree canopy from bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
view of tree canopy from bedroom window
1st single bed in adjacent alcove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hornby Island, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cluik8203
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best Ever B&B!”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were blown away by this amazingly beautiful home, nestled among the trees, with lovely gardens (lots of hummingbirds), and most of all, by our wonderful hosts, Diana and David. They could not have done more to make our stay comfortable and welcoming. Freshly baked muffins and croissants, homemade raspberry sauce and custom tailored breakfasts greeted us every morning. Our rooms were spacious, private, very clean and well furnished. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the island, it’s history, local attractions and restaurants, so that we could make the most of our time there. We loved our stay at Mt. Geoffrey B&B and highly recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you Diana and David!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you for the lovely review Anne, we so enjoyed having you and Christina stay with us and hope you'll come back some day to see even more of our lovely Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a restful, amazing time .
We felt like Diana and David are now friends --lovely folks who give you your space but there if you want to chat.
The beds are comfy and the rooms spotlessly clean.
The food was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!
Most hospitable folks I've ever met.
Hornby is a treasure- absolutely beautiful and lots to do --it is by far the most beautiful of all the Gulf Islands I have visited.
The many beaches vary from unusual sandstone formations to a beach that could compete with Hawaii.
Fabulous stay !
I've already recommended it to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thank you Carol for the lovely review, we really enjoyed hosting you and hope you come back again to experience more of the wonders of Hornby Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you Dakota for the lovely review, It was a real pleasure hosting you both you and your mom for your Hornby Island adventure . We hope to see you again when you return to the Island to explore more of our beautiful Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cathy T
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My friend Jennifer and I attended a wedding nearby and we found this wonderful place to stay. Diana and David are the perfect hosts! Breakfast is out of this world, with fantastic coffee, fresh berries, the most delicious baked goods, and all the bacon and eggs you could ever want. The beds are so comfy and the rooms are huge! There is a lovely trail just a minute away where you can enjoy the forest before coming out at the top to enjoy the view. Magic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Cathy for the lovely review. We really enjoyed meeting you and having you stay with us, it was such a pleasure to host you in our B&B and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BretHe
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B Nicely tucked away for Tranquility”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My partner and I had a day to spend on Hornby Island as we were on a road trip up the coast of Vancouver Island. We found them last minute online and lucky for us they had one room for the night. When we arrived Diana was there to greet us showed us around the lovely home and our room. The room was very comfortable for us. Diana was more than gracias to give us recommendations of what to do/see during our short stay on the island. I was so grateful that she did. The place in the evening was so quiet and peaceful you could literally hear a pin drop in the evening. We had a good night of sleep and breakfast in the morning was excellent. Thank you again for your hospitality Diana and David. I will recommend Mt. Geoffrey Bed and Breakfast to others heading your way. --Saludos--

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave the lovely review BretHe, we really enjoyed meeting you both during your stay in our B&B and hope to see you again. Happy Travels
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing