We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Vacation”
Welcome to your home away from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to your home away from home
Totem and climbing wisteria by front porch king suite, king bed and queen pull out sofa/ lounge area with private bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Welcome to your home away from home
Totem and climbing wisteria by front porch
king suite, king bed and queen pull out sofa/ lounge area with private bath
view from meadow/treehouse area
guests in canoe on pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cowichan Bay, Cowichan Valley Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anne-Mari...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Vacation”
Reviewed 24 November 2020 for a stay in November 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children under age 14) spent 3 weeks at Affinity Guest House after selling our home in the US and waiting to close on our new home in Victoria. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The home was extraordinarily well equipped (we do a lot of cooking/baking) and the location was absolutely gorgeous with ponds, orchards, and the Cowichan River and estuary all on the property. Susan, the property manager, was wonderful to work with and really did everything to make our stay as home-like as possible. We took advantage of the arts and crafts room and the games room across the driveway and the kids kept busy (we were in quarantine for the first 2 weeks) all day every day. There was also a small treehouse which was a nice surprise! The location is convenient to all the sites - historic Cowichan Bay, downtown Duncan - and once we were out of quarantine we enjoyed visiting this beautiful area.

Date of stay: November 2020
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Aug 2021
Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure having your family stay with us. I'm glad you were able to spend those few weeks here with lots of privacy and room for the kids to roam and play. Enjoy your new home on beautiful Vancouver Island and come stay with us again-just for fun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri-Ann...
1 review
“Beautiful house and grounds”
Reviewed 7 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

We were a large group who only stayed for one night, which wasn't enough to explore and enjoy the whole property - right by the river and estuary there is plenty of outdoor space to enjoy. The house itself is huge with beautiful decor and everything you need for a family or friends getaway.
The day we were there, they had a local gelato truck come out which was a great touch.
The owners were on site to provide help if needed but also offered privacy.

Date of stay: October 2020
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Oct 2020
Thanks for the kind review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us to celebrate a birthday. What a fun group! Come visit us again for a longer stay. -Susan, Affinity Guesthouse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.