We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodstone Manor(Galiano Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Pagoda Cabin Suite(Galiano Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
25
20
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
20
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdefinitely stay here againbadminton netwood stovedeercabintreesprivacyislandgalianofenceamenitieskitchenettevictoria
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed at the driftwood village for a few days to beat the winter blues in Victoria. It was the perfect place to relax and cozy up by the fire. We stayed in deer cottage, which was a one bedroom with kitchenette, wood stove, and full bathroom. The room had everything we needed to cook with for three days, had paper and wood to get the fire going when we got there, and was very clean. Our cottage was the closest to the road, but that didn't even matter. The streets are so quiet we didn't hear a thing and it had a private entrance surrounded by a fence and trees for privacy.

Firewood was free for us to chop ourselves. We didn't see the owners, but we didn't need them. There was a phone in the office to contact them, but if you are just looking for a private getaway you want to be alone anyways. The office had the tourist guides for the island, plus the galiano visitor centre (and small grocery store) was a twenty minute walk away.

Wifi was amazing! Super fast with the router in the room. Awesome.

We went during the cold and rainy season so we didn't explore the grounds much, but there was a big lawn with a fire pit and badminton net which would be great in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We booked at the little cottage on Galiano Island for a night's stay. Although, small and kind of old, it had everything needed. A small sitting area, a small kitchenette, with dishes and cutlery, small fridge and stove, tv, washroom with tub and shower. Very quiet setting, close to the water.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank mammatVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

well very out dated cabin actually very out dated property ... There is no working hot tub on the grounds and there is no one there , even though according to travel web sites it is sold out , very very strange place . If your a hermit or are running from the law it maybe perfect !

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank moly4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriftwoodVillageGali, Fred at Driftwood Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Humorous...there are a few hermits on this island I think. I don't see them much though.
No hot tub is true. No front desk; also true.
Quiet; yes, I hope so, even if it's July and we are very busy.
October is really the time to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed at the Driftwood for a few nights with our dogs again this year. We really appreciate the privacy as well as the peace and quiet here. The cabin is simple, but, has everything that we need. Tthere was a fan this time -- really helped to keep the space comfortable. We will return to the Driftwood, again, and hope to find a new hot tub ;-)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank awakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stayed at Driftwood Village as a family with a child and a dog for three nights.
The location is perfect and our cabin was very well appointed with some view and trees surrounding the terrace. The cabin itself was basic but everything we needed was there.
We really liked that the cabins were far enough from each other, so we hardly saw anyone else, very private. The Island itself has some great energy, hikes are magnificent, local market - great selection of organic foods and more. If we come back, we will stay at Driftwood Village again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews