We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great , perfect week away”
other travellers have booked this property
Parkfields Stable has been beautifully designed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parkfields Stable has been beautifully designed
The cottage is really warm and cosy Super kingsize bedroom with plenty of storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Parkfields Stable has been beautifully designed
The cottage is really warm and cosy
Super kingsize bedroom with plenty of storage
This bed is really comfortable!
Twin bedroom with excellent storage and views to the back of the cottage
The cottage is light and airy with windows looking out on great views
The kitchen is brilliantly equipped with everything you need
Double doors from the sitting room lead onto a patio at the back
We aim for homely but without the clutter!
This looks out onto our field at the front
There is a BBQ, outdoor furniture and lots of space to store bikes etc
The Stable was extended a few years ago then architect and interior designed inside
View across the fields from the back garden
View from the back garden towards Ashbourne
Back garden with fields beyond
Fields behind the cottage - this leads down to a stream and footpath to Ashbourne
We are surrounded by fields.  There are beautiful views and birds of prey
View from the front of the cottage - this is also the view from the super kingsize bedroom
Field to front of cottage
View from the front of the cottage
This was our winter wonderland of a few years ago
From the front of the cottage cut across the fields opposite and pick up the path to Kniveton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kniveton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natalie t
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great , perfect week away”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked last minute and had a great week exploring the local area. The cottage is very comfortable and in a great location. The children enjoyed playing in the barn the little time we were at home.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely long weekend”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I had a really lovely weekend away at this cottage. I booked it for as a surprise for my husband and I to relax over the bank holiday weekend and we're not disappointed. Lovely, relaxing, spotlessly clean and well equipped cottage. The views over the countryside were perfect and we enjoyed some lovely walks in the surrounding areas.
The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed for the weekend and the welcome hamper was a lovely treat too

Would recommend this place for couples or a small family for a lovely weekend away

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
So glad you enjoyed it ;-) Thank you for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobnob78
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely cottage perfect for a family of four and in a fabulous country location. We spent a week here in the Easter holidays as a last minute booking and were really pleased with our find. The cottage itself is on a lovely farm which provided fabulous outdoor space for my two young boys to explore. Indoors the cottage was beautifully decorated and well equipped with everything we needed. A welcome food hamper in a small but perfectly formed kitchen was a lovely surprise and went down very well with us all. The owner's provided a very well stocked toy cupboard too, which again was a hit with the boys. The cottage is just outside of the lovely little town of Ashbourne at the bottom edge of the Peak District. Lots of lovely independent shops there along with a fantastic sweetie shop and milkshake bar. The major attractions were all within easy driving distance - Chatsworth House, Heights Of Abraham, caves and caverns, walking and biking and Alton Towers is very close by. We had a lovely stay at Parkflields Stable and would love to return one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hello! We're really glad the cottage worked so well for you. Thanks for your comments and for including so much detail in your review. Becky & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flapjack2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage in great location!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cottage was awesome - very tidy and clean, well stocked with everything you could need. Even the soaps and shower gel made us feel at home!

Very quiet and private place, but the owners are right on hand if anything needed. They also made extra effort to cater to our needs beforehand.

We were only here for a few days (with terrible weather!) but it's well placed for exploring the area and in a beautiful location. Would be great to go back and explore.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your review - much appreciated and glad everything was to your liking! We'll try harder with the weather next time :-) Becky & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaolive...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Parkfields Stable for a week over the summer holidays-the cottage itself is really lovely & the owners who live on the same grounds are so friendly & welcoming.
The grounds where the cottage is, is truly lovely, & the surrounding area is just as pretty.
Will definitely be going back again-such a great weeks stay at Parkfields Stable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Hello! Good to hear from you. We really enjoyed having you here that week, glad the rest of your summer went well. Many thanks for your review, it is much appreciated. Becky & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing