We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ambert, Puy-de-Dome, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Thats-So...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Great place. Nice area and quite a bit to do in the area. Full of charm and character. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denys I
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in July 2015

Andrew and Gail are the most easy-going, open and friendly people, which made my short stay very pleasant. Their hospitality is five-star. Funny how quickly I gained a feeling of having known them for longer than just a brief stay! The bed was extremely comfy. I had a great sleep in a nice, clean and really cozy room decorated with great taste. The rooms are situated in a 19th century school beautifully renovated by Andrew and Gail, in a very quiet and picturesque village. Breakfast was yummy and Andrew serves the best coffee ever. I would highly recommend staying there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoDiscove...
Bolton, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An Idyllic Retreat”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful week in the Auvergne, staying at a real hidden gem in Monestier - this is the second time we have stayed here now. The B&B was fabulous - being a two bedroom apartment on the top floor of a restored school house. The restoration has been done with great sensitivity and there are original features throughout. This is the perfect place to go for a rest and to recharge your batteries - there is a great sense of calm here which you start to soak up very quickly. The village is beautifully peaceful and tranquil but within easy access of nearby medieval towns with plenty of things to do. Andrew and Gail are the perfect hosts and you receive a very warm welcome into their home. The breakfast is a very relaxed affair with a good continental selection and we would highly recommend the option of having an evening meal - the food, all vegetarian, was delicious and the menus very inventive. We'll certainly be trying out some of the recipes ourselves! There are plenty of places to sit out in the gardens and orchard to enjoy the views and a good book and you feel a million miles away from everything. The apartment is beautifully furnished with great attention to detail. The bedding is all crisp pressed linen which feels very luxurious and Andrew and Gail have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. There are tea and coffee (fresh coffee!) making facilities in the apartment and a huge selection of DVDs, music and games to amuse yourself with in the spacious lounge area which has lovely views. There is a multi-jet shower in the bathroom with a lovely selection of toiletries to help you wake up in the morning! You'll also be welcomed by the family cats, who love having visitors to cuddle them - you are really made to feel part of the family! Everything has been done to a very high standard and it was an absolute delight to stay here - our only regret was having to pack up to come home. The apartment isn't suitable for small children due to low windows and the steep staircase but for couples we would recommend it to anyone who is after a real treat! Thank you Andrew and Gail for a very memorable break - we will most definitely be back!

June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere and peace & quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan R
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing