We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
182
48
13
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
48
13
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed the half board option antique furniture la oliva stayed here for nights small fridge thoroughly enjoyed our stay recommend this hotel lovely hotel pool area fuerteventura german euros
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent memories. You will love this place. Rustic rooms. Steaks to die for. A bit off the beaten track but excellent to wind down after exploring island. Reccomended for people who enjoy good food and excellent wines. Wine list is very extensive. Pay a visit. You wont be dissapointed.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Nice style buildings and furniture. Beds not best but ok. Restaurant is the best part of the place. We decided to take dinner there even after leaving from the hotel. Service was good in the hotel.

Room was too cold at winter time. No heating.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32Morten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed in room 7 which was well furnished with a big four poster with matching wardrobe, cabinet and chairs - a TV which we didn't switch on) and wifi. The room was dark and cool and this was perfect for the hot day we were there.

A pretty courtyard has several sets of tables and chairs for outside dining: inside two large restaurant areas are furnished in local style. Each meal time the place was really busy and it seemed that the majority of diners were locals.

The menu is excellent and all of the meat is cooked in front of a huge log fire: we had dinner here and the quality was top drawer.

The staff are very friendly and obliging.

The reviewer who gave this a terrible rating probably hoped to find a commercial traveller's hotel with a ubiquitous diner in the car park.....

Room tip: Room 7 was fine.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kells108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

A special mention for the staff who is welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was rustic but clean and comfortable. Good breakfast included. The place is relax, peaceful. The restaurant is excellent without being too expensive. Good location to visit the island. Wi-Fi is included. We really apreciated the place and would definitely return. We recommend this hotel.

There is no little safe in the room but it would be appreciated. The room we had was a little dark and adding a window would help.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fouc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Found this little gem by mistake, it was by far the best food of the entire holiday and would highly recommend anyone to visit. Attentive staff, care and pride in dishes served and well worth every penny. Prawns were absolutely delicious.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews