We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
7
27
15
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
27
15
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reasonable hotel soup rhine river lorelei cereal castle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Good location, close to the ferry and restaurants. Nice view of the Rhine if you have a balcony facing the Rhine (we didn't). The room felt very stuffy, no A/C or fans. We tried to open the windows, unfortunately the patio next to our room was a smoking place. So there was no way to ventilate the room. The staff wasn't overly friendly. Breakfast was just ok, not much variety (some cereal, some cold cuts and cheese, no fresh fruit).

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Carmen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in Oct and were very pleased with it. Great location, well run with a good restaurant and good staff. If you are spending any time in this area I would recommend that you consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chief1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed here on an Edwards value holiday 28-08-17 and I must say we were very pleased with the hotel in general, We arrived late but the hotel had a three course meal ready for us don't expect first class dining but the evening meals during the holiday were well cooked hot and filling the one down side was no bread with the soup.
The breakfasts were ok typical continental choice of 2 fruit juice, choice of 3 cereal. a selection of cooked meats and cheese also salad, bread and bread rolls scrambled egg's and boiled egg,s tea and coffee. Our room 306 on the third floor was clean and tidy but I think its time for a new carpet, it has a tilt and turn door and window looking out on to a path that goes past all the rooms and looks on to the central courtyard so because of this you could not leave the door or window fully open and with no air conditioning I think this could be a problem in very hot weather,
The beds were fine we did ask for 2 more pillows on our first morning and they were there for us later that day the bathroom was clean and tidy with a shower and plenty of hot water but you had to be careful as it was hard to control the temperature.
The hotel is opposite the Rhine river with a nice promenade with plenty of seats to sit and watch the boats going up and down very pleasant.
The Hotel is about a mile of flat walking to the Lorelei statue worth the walk, And also to the viewpoint this is high up on the cliffs I do not know what the climb is like as we did not do this. Would we go back to this hotel YES but would try to get a river view

Room Tip: If you can try to get a river view room..
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunonmybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Stayed here on a school trip. Excellent location and not bad facilities but....no hot water every morning, very poor customer service, no vegetables all week, all food prepared out of a packet, limited supply of table water, wi fi strength poor. Would not recommend. It would not take much to sort these issues out. Pity, nice location.

Room Tip: front rooms overlook the river
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauljuliekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Nice hotel, with a good location if you're hiking or cycling down the Rhine. I was given a larger room than expected, which was really nice, and had a good view of the Rhine. Breakfast was included and had the usual rolls, cheese, ham, etc. Perhaps could have had more variety given that it is a three-star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KT9104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews