We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in fantastic accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Capel Garmon, Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Chris B
1 review
“Wonderful stay in fantastic accommodation.”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The farm is located near Capel Garmon in Wales in close proximity to the beautiful village of Betws-y-Coed. Sue and her family are incredible hosts, always friendly and helpful. Their cottages are clean, well equipped for all self catering needs and really nicely furnished. The farm has great views over picturesque rolling green hills dotted with sheep. A wonderful stay, we will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, really appreciated. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Wales very soon. Thanks again, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our cottage. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay, would be very happy to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks again, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kaybean
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful mini break”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

A completely lovely weekend stay after visiting the zip wire in Bala... a very pretty room with breakfast delivered daily. Home reared free range eggs and sausages from their own pigs! Lovely hosts, really enjoyed ourselves and would love to visit again and hopefully stay in the self catering chalets next time!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our B&B room - 'Y Granar'. Was a pleasure to have you stay and we'd love to welcome you back here again in the future. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a honeymoon!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent our honeymoon in the cottage, and it was wonderful! The cottage is amazingly cosy and warm. It has everything that's needed and lots of additional perks, e.g., a lovely fire place, dishwasher, excellent bathtub. Also, you can buy fresh eggs and extra wood for the burner from Sue, as we did. It feels like a quiet, remote place, though just 10 mins drive from Betws-y-Coed and 15 mins to Llanwrst. As for us, we walked - about an hour to Betws-y Coed, which was quite romantic with all the stars and moon shining on us on the way back :)

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially as it was your honeymoon. We'll look forward to welcoming you back again some time in the future. Thanks again, Sue & Ioan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
557JennyM
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Quite simply, this is the best holiday cottage I've stayed in! It was comfortable, cosy and very well appointed. Great value for money.
The owner is lovely and left cakes for us when we arrived.
One evening the sky was clear and the stars were beautiful.
You will need a car if staying here.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.