We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$1,241
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
$1,243
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$1,242
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
WickedPissah46
Los Angeles, California

Great Stay/Wonderful Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2024
While the resort is beautiful and the food very good, the staff is what made it special for us. Everyone smiles and greets you with a sincere "Bula." There are rooms/villas, like ours, that are quite remote from the office and the restaurants, but the shuttle service is excellent and, in our case, we never had to wait too long to be picked up.
The restaurants, particularly Fish Bar, are quite good, with tasty food and attentive service. In that regard, William at Fish Bar was particularly kind and thoughtful in attending to our needs.
The Front Desk an Concierge were also very helpful on a wide range of matters. In particular, Louisa V and Sweta Devi were especially professional, each spending a lot of time assisting us with various issues like special requests, sightseeing suggestions/tours, etc.
We very much enjoyed our time here!
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: The resort is remote, so ask your driver (if using a taxi) to allow you to stop enroute from the...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this review
Responded 18 Apr 2024
Bula WickedPissah46,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made your visit even more special.

It's great to know that our resort's beauty and delicious food made a lasting impression on you. We're also glad that our shuttle service was convenient for you, even though your room was a bit remote.

We will be sure to pass along your compliments to William at Fish Bar and to our Front Desk and Concierge teams, especially Louisa V and Sweta Devi, for their exceptional service. We're delighted that they were able to assist you with your needs and make your stay more comfortable.

Thanks again for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Silvano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
$1,241
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $1,243
  • Hotels.com
    $1,242
  • Expedia.com
    $1,241
0.0 km from Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Doubletree
$716
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Booking.com
    $708
  • Vio.com
    $661
  • Expedia.com
    $707
15.4 km from Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
$140
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $141
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
16.5 km from Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
$71
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $71
  • Agoda.com
    $67
18.0 km from Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$1,234
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
21.1 km from Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,823
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,819
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $1,823
21.3 km from Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,109
  • Expedia.com
    $1,113
  • Hotels.com
    $1,092
  • Priceline
    $1,248
19.2 km from Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Beachfront
Restaurant
Main gate
Expedia.com
$72
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $68
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
21.9 km from Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Booking.com
$636
  • Expedia.com
    $738
  • Agoda.com
    $534
  • Hotels.com
    $632
21.9 km from Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sofitel
    $1,053
  • ZenHotels.com
    $954
  • Booking.com
    $1,049
22.0 km from Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Momi
Reviews (2,015)
Filter reviews
2,015 results
Traveller rating
1,358
366
160
69
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,358
366
160
69
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish infinity pool man made lagoon overwater bungalow goji kids club main pool breakfast buffet nadi town lagoon view the general manager ocean front swim up bar water sports our honeymoon private beach pineapple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,015 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2024

We had the absolute best time at the resort. It was an incredible trip! The room service was impeccable, the atmosphere was beyond amazing and the views were 10/10. A huge thank you for Vicky for his amazing hospitality on our Saturday hike. It was such a pleasure!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Bula laurenmB9131DT,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing time during your stay with us.

It's great to know that you found our room service to be impeccable and that the atmosphere exceeded your expectations. We're also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking views, which we believe are one of the highlights of our resort.

We're especially grateful for your kind words about Vicky. He is truly an asset to our team, and we're glad to hear that he provided you with amazing hospitality during your Saturday hike. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him.

Once again, thank you for choosing our resort and for sharing your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Silvano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

A truly warm and authentic Fijian experience. Everywhere a friendly welcome from every staff member. A perfect place to celebrate 50 year anniversary. A big thank you to Mereula from reception who was amazing organising the perfect celebration for us.

Room tip: Take Fijian dollars with you and reef shoes
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P5138JVchristinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Bula P5138JVchristinef!

Congratulations on your Golden 50th Wedding Anniversary from all of us here at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful review of your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to learn that our team was able to provide you with a truly warm and authentic Fijian experience and that you felt welcomed by every staff member you encountered.

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable 50-year anniversary celebration with us and it is great to know that Mereula from our reception team was able to assist you in organizing the perfect celebration.

We appreciate your kind words and welcome you back to our resort for another wonderful experience soon.

Best regards,
Silvano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

Just returned from a glorious six days at the Momi Bay Resort. From the moment we arrived it felt like home. We enjoyed excellent service provided by Anselemo and his team every morning at the breakfast buffet, enjoyed drinks at the Fish Bar with Joey and Wise, and loved our so helpful buggy pickups by Matthew and all of the other wonderful staff. A few things that might be helpful to others:
There are water and ice stations throughout the resort so you can easily refill a water bottle and save plastic. We had a late return flight to LAX and had to be checked out by 12pm. The staff happily stored our luggage while we hung at the lagoon before our afternoon spa appointment. The afternoon spa appointment worked well because we were also able to use the spa shower which was perfect before leaving the resort on our long flight home. Overall a great stay and look forward to returning to Fiji again soon!
Venaka!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Bula vinaka Colleen M!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Momi Bay Resort on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to learn that you had a glorious six days with us and that you felt at home from the moment you arrived. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed excellent service from Aselemo and his team and that Joey and Wise provided you with memorable moments at the Fish Bar. We're also glad to hear that Matthew and other wonderful staff made your stay even more comfortable with their helpful buggy pickups.

We appreciate your helpful tips about the water and ice stations throughout the resort, which allow our guests to easily refill their water bottles and save plastic. It's also great to know that our staff was happy to store your luggage while you enjoyed the lagoon and your afternoon spa appointment. We're delighted that the afternoon spa appointment worked well for you, and that the spa shower was perfect before leaving the resort for your long flight home.

We're happy to hear that your stay was great, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji soon!

Best regards,
Silvano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

What a beautiful spot to holiday at! From the stunning views, the wonderful weather, the exquisite amenities and the lovely people that work there, I could not fault it. I met some beautiful staff there especially Joka at the main pool bar and Vicky out the front always greeting you with his lovely smile. The food was excellent, there was a huge variety of drinks to choose from and multiple places to relax and unwind. The spa is well priced and very relaxing. I had such a wonderful time and will be back

Room tip: Check out the adults only pool early in your trip. You won’t regret it.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Bula eloisem647!

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent stay at our resort! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views, exquisite amenities, and wonderful weather during your stay. It is equally delightful to know that our staff, particularly Joka and Vicky, made your stay special with their warm hospitality and friendly demeanour. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to them.

Thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon!

Best regards,
Silvano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

I went on an amazing hike with Vicky leading this morning! He was extremely kind and thoughtful throughout the hike and truly seems passionate about what he does. I highly recommend going on the early morning hike. Thank you Vicky for such a great experience!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Bula Y3650SGkater!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience with Vicky on the early morning hike. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time and that Vicky's passion for hiking and guiding was evident throughout the trip. We are proud to have Vicky on our team, and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to him.

Thank you again for your recommendation, and we hope to see you on another hike soon!

Best regards,
Silvano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews