We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Booking.com
$990
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Marriott Hotels
$1,003
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
$998
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,975 results
Traveller rating
1,324
363
157
69
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,324
363
157
69
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish infinity pool man made lagoon overwater bungalow goji kids club main pool breakfast buffet nadi town lagoon view the general manager ocean front swim up bar water sports our honeymoon private beach pineapple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 1,975 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2023 via mobile

Nice resort but Sheraton Denaurau is better.
Positives- staff are nice and friendly as you will find in all Fijian resorts.
The royal lagoon view Bure was big and lovely. Nice bathroom and great view.
Fish bar restaurant was delicious but pricey.

Negatives- don’t go to Fiji in February it rains everyday!
The Goji kitchen and bar is the buffet where you will have breakfast and dinner, it is ordinary. I would only give it a 5/10.
Do NOT choose the all inclusive package. It is NOT all inclusive. You can only get drinks between 11am and 9pm and no pool side service. You don’t have access to all the drinks menu just a few basic drinks.
You can only eat at the Goji Kitchen buffet for dinner and if the dinner theme doesn’t suit you you have to pay extra to eat somewhere else.
We would not do all inclusive again.
The listed activities didn’t happen most days, maybe because it rained all the time?
Also the resort is very isolated and you are a long way from anything so I would only stay a few days.

Room tip: Don’t go in February it’s the wettest month and it poured with rain everyday. DONT choose the all inclusive, it’s not all inclusive at all!
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2023

Bula Jo N!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service of our staff, the spacious and beautiful Royal Lagoon View Bure, and the delicious cuisine at our Fish Bar restaurant.


However, we are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the rainy weather during your stay in February. We understand that this could have affected your overall experience with us.


Regarding dining options, we are sorry to hear that you found our Goji Kitchen buffet ordinary and that the all-inclusive package did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will work on improving our dining offerings and all-inclusive package to better meet the needs of our guests.


We apologize for any confusion regarding the availability of drinks and poolside service under the all-inclusive package. We will work on better communicating the details of our packages to avoid any misunderstandings in the future.


We are also sorry to hear that the listed activities did not happen on most days. As you rightly pointed out, this could be due to the weather conditions. We will work on providing more indoor activities during the rainy season to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay.


We appreciate your feedback regarding the isolation of our resort, and we will work on providing more information to our guests about the location of our resort and the nearby attractions.


Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort soon.

Best regards,
Silvano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2023

Not at all what I expected. We had issues when we checked in, and check out was a mess. Still trying to fix the overcharges from them on my visa. Food was not great. The room was lovely and the staff was amazing.

Room tip: Pay cash Don't use credit card. After check out I had 2 unauthorized charges for almost $1000 dollars
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2023

Dear joyhZ767VA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. We will work to improve our processes and do our best to prevent this from happening again.

I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Best regards,
Silvano




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2023

My husband and I RARELY give negative feedback and complain about service but the events here have just been accumulating over the days and we just st want to provide an honest review..we have been to Fiji 12 times since our first trip in 2000 and split out trips with an island and then mainland resort.

The intercontinental, Sheraton, sofitel, shangri la are just some of our recent stays on the mainland.

After spending 8 GLORIOUS days at Castaway Island, we returned to Momi Bay in hopes of reliving our wonderful first visit in 2018. The staff were attentive (although front desk was slow back then too).

Our travel agent was able to get us 6 nights at the tail end of our trip.

Upon arrival we tried to organise a paid upgrade, having booked a standard lagoon view room.

Luisa advised that there were no bures available for the duration of our stay but there may be a cancellation. If the cancellation did not go through, upgrades would be available for 4 of the 6 nights. We were promised a call the following day by Luisa and agreed to check into our standard lagoon view room until she called.

The room was not ready and we waited almost another hour, even though it was hours past eta.

We did not receive any calls the following day (Friday) and when we went to enquire, Luisa was off duty and would not be returning until Sunday. We had not unpacked, in hopes to be changing rooms. We do not have an issue with not being able to upgrade our accommodation. It was the fact that we were not given the courtesy of a call, as promised.

The amenities are clean and well maintained. However, the pool area can get loud and the guests can get very rowdy until late into the afternoon.

It is a long trek to the adults only pool and organising a buggy may or may not get you there. You may be waiting for hours before you realise they are not coming for you...

Food options limited to 3 restaurants. FISHBAR, GOJI and LAGOON HOUSE.

My husband ordered a $165 lobster, where the tail was literally like the size of a butterflied prawn.

We had a la carte at Goji on a buffet night as we had arrived late from a day trip. The serving was so large, we asked if we could take it to go and we were told we would have to sign a waiver (yet as we were walking out, a couple had a plate of food from the buffet wrapped up).... if the resort would prefer to waste food then, so be it.

We informed our waiter as were leaving that different rules must apply to buffet. We did not want to have the plate confiscated from the couple but felt this should be addressed.

There are some exceptional staff members (Epi, Joe -Fishbar, Lani-Goji waitstaff). However, we have experienced Fijian hospitality over our last 12 visits and overall, Marriott resort staff seem forced and disingenuous. The hard-working groundsmen appear much more sincere.

The main attraction is no doubt the Fishbar and adult pool. They are undeniably beautiful but not enough for us to overlook the service issues. I swam in the lagoon and woke up with what seemed like conjunctivitis.

With growing popularity, the resort is likely to win many returning guests. So whether the resort chooses to make necessary changes
ary changes, we are unlikely to return to find out.

Best part of our stay so far has been getting away to Mala Mala beach club for the day.

Night 4 of 6:

Currently seated at the Lagoon House (pizzeria). We were seated at 7:45. Any bets on when they take our drink order? It is currently 8:16 and 2 waitresses have looked our way and turned away.

Update: we walked out at 8:21. The host ran after us to apologise. Went to Goji.

Day 5 of 7

Just walked through reception to go to the ATM to get tipping money (for room attendants and the lovely groundsmen who work tirelessly all day with little acknowledgement from.guests). One lady looked up and gave a very begrudging hello. Never felt so insulted.

The reception staff really need a facelift. That is the front line of your resort.

Overall, it's ok. Take away the infinite pool, there is nothing you can't get elsewhere. Lagoon pool is a little tacky. The lagoon itself could have some canoes or SUPs as complimentary water activities. The friendliest staff are not the ones that you encounter at the restaurants. They're all behind the scenes. The groundsmen, the towel station, the kitchen staff that are walking around... I get it. Dealing with hungry people would make me mad too. ..

Fiji is a beautiful country with the best people in the world. We are always going to return... just not to this resort.

Room tip: If you're only staying on the mainland, get a place in Denarau and use the savings to book day trips out to Cloud 9, Malamala Beach Resort..
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank heartbora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2023

Dear heartbora,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like that that we learn from and use to improve. Rest assured, that your valued feedback has been shared with the management team, who join me in offering their apologies for their team's shortcomings.

Once again, thank you for providing feedback that will ultimately help improve our services and effectiveness.

Best regards,
Silvano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2023

We were travelling with friends and booked two separate overwater bures on two separate credit cards for two nights, which was a lifelong dream for everyone.

A week before we arrived they sent me an email advising they charged both rooms under our credit card. (8,437.00 FJD!!). This was irritating as we were travelling and I didn’t have time to go back and forth, so our friends etransferred us the money for their bure.

Once we arrived, we decided on the food package, so all meals were included. The last night we had a rude staff member (Felix) approach our table and demanded to see our food cards (which had already been viewed at the front a signed about 15-20 minutes before). He takes our cards, comes back and asks if we are having more dessert (interesting question as it was a buffet). He leaves and returns about 10 minutes later and asks again if we are having more dessert. We responded “no”. He then returns with two invoices for $200.00FJD!! We went to the reception desk that we showed the meal cards to and she apologized and voided the transaction.

We asked the day before we left if the concierge can book us a cab to depart the hotel the next day at 5:30pm. We provided our room numbers. They assured us they would take care of it. About 20 minutes later a lady found us to confirm the cab was booked.

Check out was even more frustrating! We asked for a late checkout as our flight didn’t leave until 10:15pm. They weren’t able to accommodate our request, but they were for our friends until 1pm. So we took our luggage to their room and hung out with them. When we turned our room keys in a 11:00am we asked if we can keep our account open as it was likely we would eat dinner there before heading to the airport, they said yes that wasn’t a problem. When our friends turned their keys in at 1:00pm, they requested their bill be left open too so they could eat dinner too, they were also told no problem. About an hour later, they ordered drinks and were told there was an issue and they would have to pay by credit card, which they did.

We went to the fish bar for an early dinner around 3:00pm and were told once again there was an issue and we would have to pay by credit card, which we did.

We returned to pay our bill and the lady told us the closed the invoice and confirmed all meals, incidentals and drinks were put on our friends credit card (over $1,850.00FJD). I asked how that was possible as we both registered under two separate bookings and presented two different credit cards and they already processed $400.00FJD per card. She told us there was nothing she could do as it was already closed. I then asked to speak with the manager. She left and came back 10 minutes later and said the only way she could do it was to manually despair the invoice. I advised we had over six hours hours to catch our flight and we would wait. It took her about an hour to sort it out. We then asked her to credit our cards the $400.00 initial deposit (as we paid cash for our bill).

We recalled the couple days we were there several people had billing discrepancies and stood in line for hours trying to resolve them prior to departing.

We then waited for our cab ti take us ti the airport and it never came. They didn’t make a reservation after all. They were able to call and get us another one, but overall the whole experience was ruined by incompetency. To say we are disappointed would be an understatement.

We stayed at three other resorts and had an amazing time and billing was always accurate.

Don’t waste your time with this overpriced resort, find somewhere else to stay.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jill142015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2023

Bula jill142015!

We always strive to have the finest in guest service and accommodations; therefore, the quality of your experiences is of the utmost importance to us. It is through this type of feedback that we can confirm the direction, quality and quantity of our efforts. The inconveniences you experienced are not acceptable to our standards. Please accept my sincere apology.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests and because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that any and all of the issues you have raised will be addressed, and that appropriate action will be taken. A case has been opened to document your comments, and the same will be reviewed by the leadership team meeting.

I do apologize that your stay with us was marred by this experience. We are an ever-changing industry and always take all notes and concerns to improve the services we provide to our guests.

Best regards,
Silvano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2023

I want to start by saying that this review is over due. My family and I visited this resort in Fiji as a result of a stop over on our way home from Australia. We stayed 5 nights in an absolutely stunning beachside burre. that was spacious and welcoming. There was plenty of room for my daughter to sleep on the couch in the main living area. The bathroom was huge with a giant tub right in the middle.

As mentioned in other reviews the property is at least 45 minutes from the airport which is a bit of a bummer but certainly worth the drive and yes the resort is very spread out but there was always someone near by ready to scoop you up in a golf cart to take you where you were going.

The real highlight of this place though is the service. Before I even arrived I began receiving messages from Meiva about how she could make our stay more special. She went so far above and beyond. She decorated our room for my wife and my 16 wedding anniversary. She sent champagne and strawberries. She reached out regularly to see if we needed anything or if there was any thing she could do to help make our stay better. She was an absolute all star. Because of her we rave about this property to anyone who asks about our stay in Fiji.

If you happen to be visiting please say hi to Meiva from the Morgan Family!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2023

Bula Tommylee187!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are glad that you and the family loved our services, our dedicated Meiva will be pleased to learn of your high praise.

I know this will provide her with great encouragement to keep doing what she does best.

We hope you come again and again.

Best regards,
Silvano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews