We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MAYBREE RETREAT

Exclusive Pool and Gym
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive Pool and Gym
Private Gym Equipment Queen Sized Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Exclusive Pool and Gym
Private Gym Equipment
Queen Sized Bed
Sofa Bed, TV, Games Consoles, Books, Board Games, Free Wi-Fi
Large Kitchen
Bathroom - Full Sized Bath with Overhead Shower
Maybree Retreat
Maybree Retreat
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Wildlife
Wildlife
Wildlife
Wildlife
Wildlife
Wildlife
Tallebudgera Creek (10 mins away)
Tallebudgera Creek (10 mins away)
Burleigh Heads (15 mins away)
Burleigh Heads (15 mins away)
Currumbin Beach (15 mins away)
Currumbin Beach (15 mins away)
Currumbin Creek (15 mins away)
Currumbin Rock Pools (17 mins away)
Currumbin Rock Pools (17 mins away)
Certificate of Excellence 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tallebudgera, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Missy M
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found !”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

To me, Maybree retreat was as close a place to Paradise as I have ever found. I have been lucky enough to travel the world widely but nowhere has come near to this accommodation or the welcome I received from my wonderful hosts Nicky and James. Their correspondence with me during the booking process and prior to my arrival was informative , and always prompt. The retreat is stunning! Set in gardens full of scented plants and wild life ( including a rather beautiful and tame kookaburra) , with a little creek that runs down the bottom of the property, which you are free to wander round and enjoy , with a thoughtful arrangement of a variety of tables and chairs at various points in shade and sun to take a moment and relax in. The accommodation itself is spotlessly clean, beautifully designed, with so many thoughtful touches such as candles. wine, chocolates , a variety of tea and coffee and milk and a bottle of water, books and dvds, toiletries and for children a box full of toys, drawing materials and dvds/books. The kitchen is so well equipped you can make a cake if you so desire, with scales, cake tins, all manner of crockery and even a recipe book or two! Waking up to see the stunning pool as soon as you open your eyes has to be one of my most wonderful moments - I can not tell you how great it felt to hop out of the comfy bed and slip into the gently salt chlorinated water for an early morning swim to the sounds of the birds calling and sunlight streaming through ... I even made use of the gym equipment that is to one side of the pool. Again the standards of cleanliness and thoughtfulness around the pool area were top notch. The family are on site - but not intrusively so , the property feels separate but it was great to see nicky in the mornings sometimes and glean useful info about good places to eat/ visit and she was even lovely enough to share a pot of tea with me one day. Words can not describe how lovely a place this is. I am booking again - in fact as soon as I have written this review! Thank you Maybree Retreat :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gelwes
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a short or extended stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent four nights at the Maybree Retreat. The accommodation was very comfortable, well maintained and contained all we needed for our stay. Thank you for the wine and chocolate which were an unexpected surprise. The pool and gym were brilliant. The gardens are lush and we saw a kukaburra which was a first for us. Even he seemed welcoming. Access to beaches and parks is easy.Try lunch at the Burliegh Heads Beach Club set close above the waves and watch the surfers getting tossed about while you eat your steak. Thank you for an excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecem98
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Maybree Retreat for a week and we loved it! The hosts were very welcoming and had everything prepared for our stay. The overall environment was enjoyable. The natural setting was quiet and calming. The only downside about Maybree Retreat was that the network and internet was really slow and lagging. This would not be a major negative if you will be travelling around! We would recommend Maybree Retreat if you want a calm and relaxing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Maybree Retreat for a month (family of 3) and absolutely loved it!
We couldn't fault it at all. The pool house was beautifully furnished and the attention to detail added to its luxury.
It is quite simply in the most beautiful, peaceful position in Tallebudgera Valley, with amazing wildlife including koalas, kangaroos and kookaburras in the lush green gardens. All this and yet only a couple of minutes drive to the shops and beaches.
Our hosts were wonderful and welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed spending a month staying there whilst we found permanent accommodation after moving interstate.
We would 100% recommend staying there to anyone, be it for a relaxing getaway weekend or a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen G
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Deeply relaxing and a pleasure to stay here”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Nestled in the Australian bush but convienient distance to civilisation, this property is a luxurious retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The accommodation was truly lovely, the hosts very welcoming, but what stood out most was the resounding tranquility of the place - I felt like I was on holiday from the moment we arrived!
Would definately visit again!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing