We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocho Rios, Jamaica, Luxury Vacation Rental
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Priory
See available hotels
Seacrest Beach Resort
Seacrest Beach Resort
#2 of 2 hotels in St. Ann's Bay
4.6 km
View Hotel
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
#5 of 14 hotels in Runaway Bay
7 km
View Hotel
#21 of 35 hotels in Ocho Rios
7.1 km
View Hotel
Ocean Front Villa Resort
Ocean Front Villa Resort
#2 of 2 hotels in Mammee Bay
7.7 km
View Hotel
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinecountry storegated communitygreat locationthe kitchenthe ownerhenrysecurityhomepoolaccommodationstayjamaicavillahouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The Richmond Development is new and homes nice. The security is excellent and the community pool is the highlight. The house is a short walking distance to the pool. The Country Store is another highlight. They have everything you need, and is the cleanest store that I was in two weeks in Jamaica.

Like most homes in Jamaica, this home only have A/C in the bedrooms. So it can be little warm in the kitchen during the hottest part of the day... This is usually when we enjoyed the pool.

In all, the place had everything we needed. Plus the location was perfect for our excursions to Ochi and Falmouth.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Prhaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Our stay at Richmond Estates – Luxury Villa was just perfect! From the moment of booking to the end of our stay at this wonderful villa the professionalism of the owner and satisfying accommodations was truly top notch.

Our decision to stay at this home was based on the location and upon arrival we were not disappointed with the condition of the home, and everything appears as shown online. The rate for the villa and the booking process through FlipKey was fairly easy and allowed us to plan ahead our expenses for this very budget friendly vacation.

The home was centrally located to the pool, children’s playground, and within walking distance to the “Country Store”. Most days we headed to the pool which is quite large, well maintained and staffed for convenience with a drink station and currency exchange option if you choose. We did meet some nice vacationers by the pool house and even attended a games night on our last day that was hosted by a social committee and well attended by very friendly residents.

I cannot stress enough how safe and at home our family felt in this secured gated community……from now on this will be my preferred choice for a vacation spot.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay. Henry and his assistant was easy to contact and quickly accomadated requests. Warm and cozy environment. Will definitely recommend and consider booking again.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank 973aliciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My second stay, Mr Henry should upgrade the pictures, it nicer and we had lots of fun by the pool, it's close to the airport, close to tourists attraction. Quite and safe, perfect scenery, beautiful grounds. We took lots of pictures.Only down side, the micro wave was out of order, but we cooked fresh and watched lots of Netflix , free Wi fi . Thanks again for providing me and my family your beautiful home.I give it my .

  • Stayed: August 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry B, VR Owner at Ocho Rios, Jamaica, Luxury Vacation Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thanks Golda, it was a pleasure hosting you a second time. Unfortunately the microwave got broken by a before your stay and there was not adequate time to have it repaired. I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Will have it fixed in short order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews