We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,839)
Filter reviews
10,840 results
Traveller rating
3,919
3,665
1,796
816
644
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,919
3,665
1,796
816
644
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jerk hut deluxe side sports bar jerk chicken main buffet junior suite specialty restaurants dunns river every other day gourmet restaurant towel cards a la cartes entertainment staff michael jackson show ocean view nightly shows quiet pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 10,840 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We stayed for five nights. The toilet was broken the entire time. all maintenance could do was try to plung. Had to visit the lobby to poop and pee in the lobby bathroom. The staff didn't care. in fact they were just plain rude. The manager was clueless and had no authority.
It was horrible stay. I do not and would not recommend staying at this place. Jewel next door is much better.
It's incredible that we were forced to stay five nights without a working toilet

Room tip: Just go to another hotel. They do not care about your safety or comfort at Riu, Ocho Rios
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Germanytravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Ocho Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.

While we were disappointed to read that the toilet was broken the entire time review, we are very surprised to read to hear about the only option you've been offered while staying with us.

Your experience isn't reflective of the quality service we wish to provide. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Unfortunately, from your user name we cannot find any corresponding hotel booking nor derive enough information to find your case or which agency you booked through, so that we kindly invite you to raise a formal and detailed complaint through your travel agency, or in case of direct booking through our After Travel Complaints Department via complaints@riu.com.

We look forward to hearing from you and we will strive to create a more satisfactory resort experience for you in the future.

Kind regards

Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Visited the hotel last weekend for the first time. Wonderful experience. Great food, beach, drinks and spa services. An enjoyable break for from our work in Kingston. Will recommend the hotel to others.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
1  Thank ethornton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We had a nice time at the riu ocho rios food was lovely lots of choice also if u wanted food at the pool you had the jerk hut which also had burgers as well i like the sports bar did food at night as well. Entertainment team was great they really do their best to get to know the guests so we have a great time shout out to antonia and zoey who was amazing.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
2  Thank cherry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

My husband and I had an amazing time in Jamaica. Our nexus rep Sandra was incredible! She was able to book our excursions even in lockdown! Everyone was so polite and friendly. The hotel was great! We had so much fun! We can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dliverm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

So fantastic, amazing and the cafeteria has so delicious meal, the pool so ever funable. The beach side is relaxing. The room are spectacular. Oh my, the slide ate so unique and enjoyable. Everything and every one including worker, was so charming and entertained. I miss my trip and will be back soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
2  Thank Gordon4118908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews