We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Visitor”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Suite On Velvet

The Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hot Tub
Your suite... Living Room...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Hot Tub
Your suite...
Living Room...
Curl up with a good book in our Natuzzi recliner...
Wine and dine...
our dreamy bed
Plush and comfy robes too...
Suite Bathroom
Our candle lit hot tub...
suite deck...
Dinner on the deck?
Late January Sunset.
Our tree of hearts
Your evening views...
You have arrived...
Beautiful fall day at Suite On Velvet
Winter wonderland at Suite On Velvet. Dec. 2016
Winter survival at Suite on Velvet
Evening views from the suite deck...
Cruise ship season...
Suite Property
Ferry trip from West Vancouver to the Sunshine Coast
Seasonal outdoor patio in Gibsons
Gibsons Marina
Our Wildlife
Kayaking in Gibsons...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue T
1 review
“Visitor”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Clean and relaxing. Thoughtful measures are taken to make sure their guests are comfortable. Would definitely stay there again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you Sue; come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T
2 reviews
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Amazing little hideaway. Great place to relax and attention to detail is amazing.

Heiko and Edda are amazing hosts and make you feel so welcome to their home away from home.

We can't wait to return to this gem of a suite. Thank you both very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Tony... We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tybothwel...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is the perfect place for relaxation! We've been back to Suite on Velvet a few times and it never disappoints. Edda and Heiko are the best hosts anyone could ask for! The suite is always spotless, bed is comfortable, and the hot tub with ocean view is incredible. Absolutely perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you Katherine; always a pleasure. Hope to see you two again soon.
Best wishes from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi K
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No Detail Missed - Simply Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend, and I CANNOT say enough good things about our stay. We already knew that this place was going to be amazing based on the many 5-star reviews that we read before booking, but it still greatly exceeded our expectations.

The owners were so lovely and welcoming, the backyard is so beautifully landscaped and absolutely stunning (even at night with the way that everything is lit up!), and the suite is gorgeous. It was incredibly clean, is well-equipped with absolutely EVERYTHING (right down to the fully stocked wine rack that you can help yourself to and then either replace what you took or leave $20 for it; what a great idea!), modern, and very nicely decorated.

The huge and very clean outdoor hot tub is another great feature. It has a spectacular view of the ocean, and there are candles on the side of the hot tub to add ambience and romance in the evenings.

The owners gave us complete privacy, but also let us know to not hesitate to contact them should we have any questions or need anything.

We had such a fabulous stay here and knew within the first 5 minutes of being there that we’ll DEFINITELY be going back many times in the future! The only thing about this place is that it’s ruined us for any other vacation rentals from now on. I’m sure that no other place will even come close to comparing to this one!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Wow; thank you so much for your glowing review Heidi. We couldn't be happier that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you two again soon. Best wishes from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen-yar...
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous for relation and visiting the local area”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the best self catering space we have ever stayed in. The furnishings were of a very high standard and lots of thought has gone into making sure visitors had everything they needed. There was even a wine rack from which to select and then replace what we had drunk. The garden was spectacular with lovely views and the evening lighting whilst we enjoyed the jacuzzi was very relaxing, it felt as though we were in a luxury resort. I have no difficulty highly recommending Suite on Velvet to anyone looking to stay in the Gibsons.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Karen. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope you will consider us again should your travels take you back to our part of the world. Best wishes from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing