We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service, but expensive.”
Review of Honey Cafe

Honey Cafe
Ranked #13 of 110 Restaurants in Takapuna
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Went for a midweek lunch for two. We had the Big Breakfast, a Super Green Salad, a coffee and a Red Juice which cost $61. The food was tasty and well presented. The juice was half ice cubes, so you may wish to get it without ice. The staff were very friendly and attentive. A special treat.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Friends brought us here in August, to catch up on a Saturday. The food was beautifully presented and delicious but the cafe was definitely crowded and the staff rushed off their feet. Due to the layout, it was quite hard to hear conversation, and we did feel sorry for anyone with kids, as there was not a lot of wriggle room.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TJSing2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Nice enough friendly staff average food & coffee

Would come back if I was in the area but not with a trip to it and with so many great places in Auckland these guys need to do more

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Whenrightbecame... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I have been a regular now at Honey for many years and it has only just dawned on me to write a review. This place, while having had different ownership from time to time, has always maintained a very high standard. The service is slick, the meals top notch and the coffee is yummy.

Don't hesitate, get down there and enjoy

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

I love this cafe for its pea and haloumi fritters. They do them really nice with lovely sauces to go with.
My partner had the haloumi and chicken salad with Kumara crisps which also was really good.
Come for the food. The coffee wasn’t so great and their spicy chai brand hanoa I don’t like but the service and food override that!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KushlaR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honey Cafe also viewed

 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Takapuna, North Shore
 

Been to Honey Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing