We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great date night! ”
Review of Nanam Eatery

Nanam Eatery
Ranked #10 of 110 Restaurants in Takapuna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$48
Description: Nanam Eatery is a Contemporary Filipino cuisine that explores and showcases the dynamic cuisine and its well renowned hospitality. Come and join us for a night of warm hospitality and explore this hidden gem full of story and wonder!
Restaurant details
Description: Nanam Eatery is a Contemporary Filipino cuisine that explores and showcases the dynamic cuisine and its well renowned hospitality. Come and join us for a night of warm hospitality and explore this hidden gem full of story and wonder!
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at Nanam last night. Great service, food and live music. One of the best restaurants in Takapuna.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 559nicolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018

Five of us had dinner here early October. The meals were so delicious I thought my friends were actually going to lick their plates. The biggest hit was probably the slow cooked beef cheeks which I will go back for. Service was warm and friendly. Not food hall prices or style. Chefs cook these meals and the flavours reflect their ability. Worth the little extra cost. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CathyW1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We have never been to a Filipino restaurant before, so expected to have tastes, and maybe some atmosphere, that we had not experienced before. We got some of that, so it is worth a visit, but I don't think it was enough to warrant regular visits. The food was very well prepared and full of flavour. Service was excellent. The atmosphere could have been any restaurant though. So good, but not great.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonyscribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanam_Team, General Manager at Nanam Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi Tony,
Thank you for taking time and trying our food. Even though we're proudly serving Filipino food but it's Filipino-inspired cuisine. We tried to apply our creativity to upgrade the traditional Filipino to something unique and unpredictable. Although you got a bit confused, we're still sure that you're kinda open-minded to enjoy our food and service here. We appreciate that! We hope to have another chance to welcome you back sometimes. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The ambience is posh. Food tasty but expensive as its small servings. The staff are good. Plenty of carpark at the back of the restaurant with minimal fee. Highly recommended for Couples on special occasions, business meetings. They have a corner for small group dining.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanam_Team, General Manager at Nanam Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi Mary,
We appreciated your feedback and your recommendations to other people. We're serving Filipino cuisine particularly and will keep it nice for you to come back.
Many thanks and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Amazing flavours, great presentation, friendly staff and a lovely environment. I had previously been to the restaurant in Royal Oak where it received rave reviews and was hard to get a table. If we hadn't booked at the Takapuna restaurant we would not have got a table - busy on a Thurs night at 6.45pm.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nanam Eatery also viewed

Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Takapuna, North Shore
 

Been to Nanam Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing