We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish delight”
Review of Angora Takapuna

Angora Takapuna
Ranked #19 of 110 Restaurants in Takapuna
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our favourite restaurant in Takapuna. The menu has been changed since our last visit and there are some tasty Turkish specialities . Be warned - the portions are enormous!!Moussaka and Kebabs are good choices. Friendly service from the owner's wife who acts as waitress. Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018

A quiet Tuesday evening so parking was easy. We received a warm welcome & were soon served with our starter of Dolma. I did enjoy my main of Black Sea Chicken & the duck was superb - my wife allowed me a small bite! We shared a yummy Baklava for desert. The display of lamps & dishes & rugs is extensive & we bought a small dish as a memento of the occasion.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LesH400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Food was not as I would accepted ,I ordered falafel which I was told made this morning I don't think so dry as,

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BruceC2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We visited Angora for my mother in laws 91st birthday. She loved the Black Sea chicken and the Tiramasu. We had a lot of laughs with the owner and his wife. They gave her a lovely bracelet which she was thrilled with. The baklava is always a hit and we took some away with us for our sons partner who had to work late. This place is really worth a visit if you live in Takapuna or you just love wholesome Mediterranean food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank A4412NVsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

A great little Turkish restaurant, the food was great with a slant towards healthy.

Half the restaurant was fitted out like a shop front and the other half as a restaurant so it’s not obvious, which is nice.

The service was excellent and pricing very reasonable.

A must visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 534jeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angora Takapuna also viewed

Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Takapuna, North Shore
 

Been to Angora Takapuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing