We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regularly pop in here”
Review of Richoux Patisserie

Richoux Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Takapuna
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Great place, award winning pies (numerous awards), lots of other yummy food and lovely staff. Regularly visit and will continue to do so!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelC3476SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Still hot on the pie trail, we drove from our hotel in Central Auckland to Takapuna for Richoux Patisserie! We were after their award-winning mince-and-cheese pies! The cafe was a little rundown but it was clean and pleasant, some might call it quaint. The staff was friendly. And the mice-and-cheese pie? Really good! Wish they had a greater selection of pies though!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Apecalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Like any other French-inspired delis and cafes, it was OK except for the crumped up space - I guess it does give you that authentic French gambit! Friendly staff!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jetbug5786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

After reading award winning pies had come from this patisserie we had to try for ourselves. The steak and cheese and mince and cheese were both delicious. Excellent pastry and a good ratio of meat and cheese. Although you can eat in it lacked ambience - luckily the beach is a short stroll away

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TinaLLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Richoux Patisserie just won the Gold Medal for the best mince and cheese pie in New Zealand, so I had to try one (or two). There is definitely a reason they won the Gold, as this is the best mince and cheese pie I have ever had. The filling was not the usual mince just in a lump. It was tender and infused with a delicate sauce and cheese. The pastry was flaky, tender and just the right consistency. Truly a gourmet pie. I also tried their lemon tart which was tangy and not too sweet. I can't wait to try the other items on offer at this outstanding bakery.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nznorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Richoux Patisserie also viewed

Devonport, North Shore
 
Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 

Been to Richoux Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing