We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gold Medal Pies”
Review of Richoux Patisserie

Richoux Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Takapuna
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Richoux Patisserie just won the Gold Medal for the best mince and cheese pie in New Zealand, so I had to try one (or two). There is definitely a reason they won the Gold, as this is the best mince and cheese pie I have ever had. The filling was not the usual mince just in a lump. It was tender and infused with a delicate sauce and cheese. The pastry was flaky, tender and just the right consistency. Truly a gourmet pie. I also tried their lemon tart which was tangy and not too sweet. I can't wait to try the other items on offer at this outstanding bakery.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nznorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Cant go past this place for a touch of France. great bakery products including pies (which possibly aren't French) but their pastries and the like are good stuff.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank hamef01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

this place has some great sweet food and you should come here soon.
the food is so nice filled with the french taste

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank JJKiwiKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I came here with my friends, we tried a few different things on the cabinet and we all loved it. Seems like everything was nice, fresh and tasty. Coffee was not too bad either. Staff were friendly and infomative. Worth a try.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MinhVu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Richoux Patisserie also viewed

Devonport, North Shore
 
Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 

Been to Richoux Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing