We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cookie-dave68
London, United Kingdom

Handy to Takapuna

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024via mobile
We were visiting family and had traveled from Uk (although I’m a kiwi working overseas) and were unable to stay in the family Home. We wanted somewhere local to Takapuna / within walking distance.
Check in was relatively straight forward by an Asian receptionist… Thankfully we had a quiet room near back of motel…
The positives of the stay were it was very close to all the amenities of Takapuna & clean and tidy.

The negatives was that was no wardrobe in the room to hang clothes, which disappointed my wife, except for a couple of coat hangers hanging off a pipe/tube above the hot water cylinder in cylinder cupboard …
So for our week stay in the motel this wasn’t satisfactory to hang clothes…
Overall good study and the price was
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Quite at back of motel
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
External
$193
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $193
  • Hotels.com
    $202
  • Expedia.com
    $202
0.2 km from Anzac Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$235
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Vio.com
    $194
  • Expedia.com
    $235
0.5 km from Anzac Court Motel
Pool
Restaurant
Emerald Inn Pool area
$256
  • Priceline
    $256
  • Hotels.com
    $252
  • Expedia.com
    $256
0.9 km from Anzac Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Hotels.com
    $141
  • Expedia.com
    $143
0.2 km from Anzac Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio provides spacious accommodation for a couple, comprise a queen bed in the shared lounge a
$149
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $133
  • Vio.com
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $147
0.6 km from Anzac Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
$119
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $119
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Anzac Court Motel
Beachfront
Exterior
$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $229
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Anzac Court Motel
Pool & Courtyard Dining Area
$108
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $108
  • Vio.com
    $96
  • Expedia.com
    $108
1.6 km from Anzac Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $190
  • Agoda.com
    $162
  • Vio.com
    $190
1.0 km from Anzac Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
Second bedroom - 2 bedroom unit
$185
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $185
  • Hotels.com
    $168
  • Expedia.com
    $184
0.0 km from Anzac Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Takapuna
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
104
58
10
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
58
10
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality linen toiletries provided room was clean attending a conference family room would stay again shower unit cleanliness kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2024

this motel is very clean and comfortable with a small well equipped kitchen. The staff were extremely helpful, even allowing us into our room early, and advising on where to go for various shopping outlets. Car parking is available and convenient to you room. I highly recommend this motel and would happily stay there again

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pippa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023

Great stay at Anzac Court. Very friendly staff. Location superb, 5 mins walk to North Shore city mall. 5 minutes in other direction to supermarket. Beds extremely comfortable, slept very well. Motel a little old and not the smartest but we were very happy with our stay. Clean, tidy room and lots of treats left inc toothbrushes, shaving gear, shampoo etc etc. Very friendly staff. Would definitely visit again.

Room tip: Don't judge by first impressions as not the smartest, but definitely great value and great location.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Navigate53593813859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2023

Thank you for the lovely stay, very blessed. Great staff, comfortable bed and pillows. Served its purpose. However, would recommend a smaller bed in the room as it took up majority of the room space, made it hard to move around in. All in all a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Adventure595003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

I work nearby- and due to fatigue and stress.. I forgot my house keys and had accidentally locked myself out. I was unable to contact my husband who has the spare keys as he was already at work.
Good thing, ANZAC Court Motel was there to the rescue. I was able to check in early @9am.
Bruce in the front desk was very helpful and is absolutely nice and kind. I would give him 10/10 for his service.
The room I had is also great and clean (smells nice too). The bed, pillows and towels are soft- made me sleep like a baby. Also the TV is great with built in Netflix and Youtube. Lots of parking space available as well.
I was joined by my husband in the afternoon in the motel- and all he says is how great the place is.
Will definitely house our relatives in here once they come over from overseas for a vacation ❤️
The stressful day for me turned out to be a wonderful staycation instead. Thank you again for the great service Bruce and the rest of the staff ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank racquel_cortez02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2023

We've explored Northshore's overnight accommodation over many years - everything from holiday camps through to high-rise hotels - at all price ranges. We'd left Anzac Court out being fed up cold unwelcoming motel rooms in noisy central locations.
Well we'd like to say we were massively and very pleasantly surprised, our ground floor studio was warm and welcoming and perfectly fitted out for an overnight stay. Great range of toiletries, comfy bed, nice linen, lots of well-positioned power points, USB points, huge TV and no street noise and such easy access to our car - although of course we heard other cars arriving and departing. Staff were extremely helpful and caring.
Try to book units away from the stairs to the 1st floor, they echo around when folk "clump" up them and along the corridor to their rooms.
This is truly the one motel we've found that we'll put firmly on the "go again" list when we make further visits for appointments in the area.

Room tip: Book in advance to get good prices
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfloatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews