We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Takapuna Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Emerald Inn(Takapuna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Poenamo Hotel(Takapuna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn Motel(Northcote)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
VR Takapuna(Bayswater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aristotles North Shore(Wairau Valley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
27
43
33
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
43
33
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstakapuna beachamenities blockself contained cabincafes and barsfantastic cafecatch the busmillion milespre booknice beachgreat place to stayfirst stoprangitoto islandnorth shorea bit tiredwithin easy walking distancedouble bedstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Beach front property in Auckland is incredibly pricey so I understand why this camp ground is one of the priciest in the Country. We were prepared to pay the price but we were not prepared for how run down this camp is. Frankly it's a disgrace. The sealed areas are broken and full of potholes which flood when it rains. The amenities block is very old but fortunately staff keep them clean. I suspect the owners, Auckland Council, would like to sell the property for development. No doubt they will make millions out of any sale but what a shame that a facility, that could be magnificent, is left to slowly decline.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Credo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed a few days near the end of our trip and rode the bus in and out of Auckland which was very convenient. The place is a little tried and could use a face lift but, it all you need can beat the locating. Just wish everyone would respect the land and clean up after themselves. The people next to us look at their litter three times and still left it we pick it up. Please everyone who travels leave it as clean or cleaner then you found it. Don’t give visitors bad reputation. This is a reason they may not want visitors.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stellak3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

This was our first stop after arriving at Auckland airport. We had a powered site for our motorhome. It was clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. It’s about 30min north of Auckland airport. We stayed one night and will be back for our trip down south.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Danerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

we found this park in a good location. easy to get to eateries, into Davenport by bus to catch ferries to Auckland and the islands. however we found the park clean but quite dated. we found the staff are very helpfull. we found abit annoying is that you get 1 key to all the amenities and no water taps in the park. it is water front so we had great views of the bay area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This property is very central. Walking distance to town centre. Very nice beach at front. The town is very close to the port if Devonport where you can catch a ferry to Auckland City. There is a bus service from Takapuna to Devonport or you can drive there and there is all day parking at the terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for fully contained.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ianfayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews