We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clever and fun!!”

Escape Hunt Auckland
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.41*
and up
Premium Live Escape Room Experience
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Takapuna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: AUCKLAND'S MOST PREMIUM AND IMMERSIVE LIVE INTERACTIVE ESCAPE ROOM EXPERIENCE Try the world's best escape games with a NZ twist - including the world's only rugby themed escape room. Escape from getting lost in the Milford Sound or from a shipwreck in the Auckland Islands. A true 5 star experience which lasts ~90 minutes, where you will: - Get locked in a room with up to 5 friends for 60 minutes to find clues, crack puzzles and solve our unique kiwi mysteries before time runs out! - Enjoy complimentary refreshments in our luxury lounge - Do a free detective photo shoot Play together with friends and family in teams of 2-5 (recommended ages 7+). Or book multiple rooms to challenge your friends! It's non-stop, adrenalin pumping, brain activity at it's best! Fun for all ages (no gore or horror) - friends, families, birthday parties, kids parties, hens/buck's and corporate team building.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We completed the Milford Track room. A lot of effort was put into the design of the room. Every puzzle was well thought of. Overall, a very entertaining night!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank happytraveller846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina T, Owner at Escape Hunt Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Happy Traveller,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you had a very entertaining night in our Lost in the Forest room!! We hope to see you back soon to try either our Great Trophy Heist or Island Shipwreck rooms.

Kind regards
Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"team building"
in 4 reviews
"birthday party"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 3 reviews
"i'm sure"
in 2 reviews
"staff member"
in 2 reviews
"a couple of times"
in 2 reviews
"trophy room"
in 2 reviews
"super friendly staff"
in 2 reviews
"first timers"
in 2 reviews
"cake"
in 2 reviews
"game master"
in 2 reviews
"awesome evening"
in 2 reviews
"easy level"
in 2 reviews
"milford track"
in 2 reviews
"fun activity"
in 2 reviews
"beginner level"
in 2 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the experience. Just got the trophy heist done within the hour (easy level). Well worth a visit

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank JoseReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina T, Owner at Escape Hunt Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Jose,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Please let us know if there is anything that we could do to make it a 5 star experience for you.

Kind regards
Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 3 adults and 2 children and have been to escape room before. We did the " trophy heist" at an easy level but struggled a bit and were unable to complete in the allotted 60 mins but we were allowed to finish the room. To be fair we enjoyed our experience and would look to come back to tackle the other rooms at some point. The game master was good at giving us clues when we asked for it.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank WarrenPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina T, Owner at Escape Hunt Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Warren,

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you'll be back for another game. Our 'Lost in the Forest' room would be a great choice for a second game and we hope to see you back soon.

Please let us know if there is anything that we could do to make it a 5 star experience for you.

Kind regards
Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Great activity for a rainy day or evening.
Staff were absolutely great and helpful.
A lot of thought and effort has gone into making the escape rooms.

Really enjoyable!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank laurenbeeforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina T, Owner at Escape Hunt Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Lauren,

It's so great to hear that you had a really enjoyable time. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, much appreciated. We hope to host you for a game in one of our other rooms some time soon :)

Kind regards
Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This was a day trip with a bunch of self proclaimed geniuses. We opted straight for the hardest room, on the hardest level. Needless to say it was a humbling experience.

The lobby is spacious and warm, and a great builder of anticipation with mini puzzles on the tables (and complimentary tea/coffee).

The challenges were tough, but incredibly satisfying, with a strong narrative arc.
The hosts focus on an engaging experience, and are available for help if/when necessary.

Looking forward to coming back (though perhaps on an easier setting...)

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank BenMcCarthy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina T, Owner at Escape Hunt Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Ben,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and found it challenging!!
Looking forward to hosting you for another game soon.

Kind regards
Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Hunt Auckland also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Escape Hunt Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing