We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LoftyFrance
Antibes, France

Comfortable

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2020via mobile
Stayed here and it was very close to my friends so in that respect it was great. Rooms spacious but look tired and a wee bit drab there is a small pool and close to town 10-15 min walk or 2 min to takeaway and bakery shops
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Second bedroom - 2 bedroom unit
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $182
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Takapuna Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
External
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $213
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Takapuna Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $232
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Takapuna Motor Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $174
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Takapuna Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Takapuna Motor Lodge
Emerald Inn Pool area
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $284
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Takapuna Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & Courtyard Dining Area
$108
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Takapuna Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Takapuna Motor Lodge
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Takapuna Motor Lodge
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Takapuna Motor Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Takapuna
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
45
41
25
23
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
41
25
23
35
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Think pricing bit high for quality of rooms. Very tired room, kitchen and bathroom. Is in desperate need of revamp. Was ok for what we needed but wouldn't want to stay any longer than we did. Height of step into shower very dangerous. Nice touch having swimming pool, hot tub not working. Staff were ok.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Rollersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2020

I can't believe this is classed as 'Four star' or has the positive reviews it does. I paid $280 for one night in a two bedroom unit with a work colleague. To say the website and online photos on various booking websites are seriously misleading is an understatement. From the grumpy reception person to the terrible beds, run down decor and general run-down nature, this place disappointed. The photos of the rooms, swimming pool and general location must all be many years old as our experience did not look anything like the photos online. Most of the curtains we off the rails, the decor was askew, the towels were stained, the floor was stained, one bed totally collapsed (fortunately there were more beds than occupants) the outdoor furniture on the balcony was in terrible condition, the ironing board was stained and broken, there were suspiciously placed hand marks on the TV, the entire feeling of the place was gross and had a feeling of unkept-ness.
Fortunately we didn't have to spend much time in the room or I would have moved on somewhere else. I am sure it would suit some people but the price and online imagery give a very different level of expectation to what we experienced.

Room tip: Main Road is quite busy so would take a room at the rear
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank conorleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2019

This is a warm and friendly hotel. It's in a safe and centrally located neighborhood. The staff is friendly and quick to help us in planning out the "must-see" near about places on our weekend. The rooms (we had two) were not huge, but not small ... they were very clean, well-appointed and comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 853liamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2019

Everything worked fine and we had no issues with noise. The bathroom worked fine with endless hot water and good pressure in the shower. Their customer service was the best I've ever encountered and I travel a lot. I wish I could give them 10 stars for going above and beyond!! And, the room was very nice, clean and comfortable too.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maaz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Beds were very hard, place wasn’t overly clean but hey it’s a motel so you get what you pay for. If you want a safe place to stay with no drugs, violence and alcohol stay somewhere else. We had to call the police for domestic violence below us. We caught some guy trying to steal fuel out of our cars. The management denied any of this activity happening at their place. Too bad the guy had left the jerry can, balaclava and hose outside our door. We definitely will not be coming back. This place is used by the government to help keep people of the streets

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K33334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TakapunaMotorLodge, Manager at Takapuna Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Thanks for your feedback, we have investigated the details and could not confirm if the specifics were reported to our staff. However we have been serving clients for many years and have many repeat customers who feels safe as this is a family friendly and safe motel. We also have security cameras operating, self locking doors and a night manager onsite for security purposes. The motel also operates a strict no drug and violence policy and we immediately trespass any guest who is found to be in breach of said policy. We hope you return and offer us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews