We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Get place to get away .”
Baywatch Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baywatch Cottage
Deck view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Baywatch Cottage
Deck view
View
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Dining and Kitchen
Loft
Loft
Master Bedroom
Bath
Bedroom
Bedroom and Sitting Room
Bedroom sitting area
Second bedroom bath
Rainbow over BayWatch
BayWatch Cove
Sailing on Mahone Bay
The Town of Lunenburg ten minutes away
Blue Rocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat M
1 review
“Get place to get away .”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Heckman's Island is so beautiful. Lots of wildlife . Seeing the horses next door was a special treat. We really enjoyed the wood stove and view of the water from the outside covered deck. We can't wait to go back and bring our kayaks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you so much! So glad you enjoyed your time on Heckman's Island and the Lunenburg area. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmarv463
Halifax Region, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here in june with friends of ours. It was in a great location overlooking the water. There was sitting area down by the water also. The place was very clean and well stocked with everything. You only had to bring your food! It was close to downtown Lunenburg, Lots to see and do! We really enjoyed it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review of Baywatch cottage. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLaleune
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the place! It was quiet, cozy and spacious at the same time (and dog friendly too). Used the big deck to watch the sunset, eat our meals and read. Easy walk down to the water and (at low tide) walked along the shoreline enjoying the wildlife (herons, swallows and deer) and the beautiful scenery. Amazing location, so close to Lunenburg too. We will be back, for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you. Baywatch cottage is a special place. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjaeger91...
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappoitment”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this cottage for the setting , but primarily the private sand beach advertised . There was a beach , but not private , do to construction by the water . The only excess to the beach was through the neighbours properties . It was a long way to the beach , down a hill . We were never notified that construction was to go on the hole time we were there . Not much water view , do to very tall trees . Nice lot , but we were not there only to watch wild life . The cottage was ok , Lunenburg , and surrounding are is beautiful , and pet friendly . We are speaking for our selves , and what happen to us . We notified all that was involved with this rental , and the answer was not a positive one .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The wild life
Liked least: No private beach , and back hoes working all day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;