We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family-friendly house and area.”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of Chalet Escapé
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of Chalet Escapé
Front patio and fire pit Back multi-level dining decks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The front of Chalet Escapé
Front patio and fire pit
Back multi-level dining decks
Backyard
Welcome 'home'
Wintry retreeat
Lac Vezeau - steps from the front door
Misty sunrise on Lac Vezeau
Living room
Open concept
Dining with a view
Master bedroom
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom
4th bedroom - bunkies
Basement
Mont Tremblant - North American's premier ski resort - just 15 minutes away
Breathtaking
Cross-country skiing
Ice skating & hockey games
Many, many golf courses
Lakes and rivers
Biking (90k of trails)
Zip lines
Luge
Hiking
Tremblant village
Old Tremblant Village (10 minutes away)
Charming Ste. Jovite (10 minutes away)
Music festivals (Jazz)
Spas
Music festivals (Blues)
Casino
Wild life
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
“Great family-friendly house and area.”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were a family of four, and stayed for twelve nights. The chalet was as advertised – spacious, quiet, comfortable and well located for exploring Mont Tremblant and the region. We had everything we needed, and Jill was available by phone and very responsive when we had questions. As our sons are older, it was convenient for them – as well as for us – to have our own space. It was also a pleasure to balance relaxing, unplanned days – to walk a few minutes to the beach on Lac Vezeau, take the canoe out, or sit around the fire pit – with more active days hiking, biking or shopping in town or at the resort. I would definitely recommend the chalet, and the area, for a family vacation or longer-term stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thank you Jeff, it was a pleasure to have you and your family add to the great karma of the house and area! I hope you'll come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin S
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent house, Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Amazing location, fantastic house...highly recommended. We were.6 male adults who stayed here to bike the Petit Du Nord trail. Had a fantastic time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImATravel...
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a Great Week !”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 6 adults (3 couples) and 2 children (7 yrs and newborn) as well as two dogs. The cottage was perfect for us - lots of space and bedrooms and bathrooms for all of us - very well spaced as we never felt like crowded, yet we were all able to eat at the dining room table together, and enjoy a few games nights there as well (cottage is well stocked with games!).

Loved the nights around the bonfire and I think I had maybe two mosquito bites the whole week (and they usually devour me!). The rec room in the basement was great for all of us to watch the Olympics and really enjoyed the decor and history in the room.

The lake is beautiful - we spent a lot of time at the beach which had a paddleboard to share and lots of chairs/picnic tables to settle at. It was perfect for young kids as you can wade forever on the hard sand bottom.

We drove into Tremblant several times which was a short drive away (15 mins), and also did a short drive to Saint Sauveur (30-40 mins) for outlet shopping and lunch on the Saint Sauveur shops and restaurant strip.

I would recommend this spot for anyone who'd like a quiet getaway, with access to a beautiful beach and yet pubs/restaurants and shopping a short drive away. Great for families or groups.

We'd love to come back again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnviroGal...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Mt Tremblant cottage, highly recommend!”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed here over the Christmas holidays and it was perfect! The cottage is clean and new, with high ceilings and lots of space, both indoors and outdoors. It has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Fully stocked, with boardgames and videos, cooking supplies, bathroom supplies, and more! It's also right across from the lake which you can see through the front window. It's in a quiet and secluded area to get away from all the hustle and bustle, and it's simply a 20 min drive to Mt Tremblant, and close to other amenities as well.

The owners have put a lot of work into making it a nice place and it didn't go unnoticed. They were also very helpful, responsive and friendly. We would recommend this cottage for anyone looking to stay in the Mt Tremblant area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Than you so much for your wonderful review. We are so lucky when such wonderful, caring families stay at our cottage - they left it absolutely spotless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F
Beaconsfield, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful drive, beautiful and tranquil destination!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in March 2014

I've stayed at this fabulous "home away from home" a number of times over the years, on my own and with company. I even went in the lake in March one year on a bet!

The chalet is always immaculate, filled with art and antiques, everything you need is there, and it's truly relaxing to just hang our on the beach and swim. Great cooking kitchen (I love to cook!) and a fireplace for those colder months.

There's also a great road around the lake that absolutely begs you to go for a restorative walk or run. The owners, Jill and Claude, are good people and 100% responsible and accessible should they be needed for anything.

Come to think of it, I think I need to go back there soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing