We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
41
64
83
67
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
64
83
67
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hotel restaurant walmart highway pet rafting
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We enjoyed our stay here and found the staff to be very helpful especially in the restaurant. The power went out at breakfast and we were still able to get fed and be on our way. We arrived right after the tornado in Ottawa and were happy to have a warm place that was clean and friendly to stop.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmccal699609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! It was definitely our pleasure to have been able to provide you with a convenient stay in the midst of the tornado touchdowns in the Ottawa region.We are lucky to have only been out of power for a couple of hours, but please do accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences of having to dine in the dark. We greatly appreciate your understanding and kind compliments regarding the situation. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the restaurant staff! Thank you once more for staying with us and please do not hesitate to visit us again next time you pass by Renfrew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This is a moderate Hotel but good value. I stayed there for one night with family and friends. We were going white water rafting the next day. The location is very convenient near to Walmart and Tim Horton. It took us about 25 minutes by car to get to Owl white water rafting in the morning.
The staff are friendly and professional, we had an incident were by accidentally locked our self's out of the room, but the night manager was very helpful.
The hotel although outdated a little, but clean and I would defenatly recomend it for anyone visiting renfrew for water rafting.
We did not try the food there.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmerH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Amer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is most definitely our pleasure to provide you with a convenient accommodation during your white water rafting trip. :) We are happy to learn that the guest room & customer service quality were satisfactory, and we greatly appreciate your kind compliments & recommendation. As new management, we will also work hard towards making property improvements in the future to bring our guests more value and satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to visit us again next time you are in the area, and perhaps give our restaurant a try also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We couldn't pull up to the entrance to unload our car because other guests had their van there while they sat around their BBQ drinking! Very inconvenient! The on duty clerk sort of apologized and told us the guests had been allowed to do this once because of rain but they now took it for granted.. The room itself was spacious and clean with all the amenities one would expect however I did not expect the windowsill to be covered with dead flies. The clerk came up with a battery vacuum cleaner and cleaned them up, to be fair she did offer to move us but after a long day traveling we declined. The toilet did not work for most of the night, we had to keep taking the lid of the tank off and fixing it so the tank would fill. This was mentioned at check out the next morning. We are returning in October, a booking we had previously made prior to this stay. I hope these issues will be taken care of by then. This is not what we expect from a Days Inn brand.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank deniseweller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and provide us with many valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for all of the inconveniences experienced. I am very sorry to learn of the difficulties you experienced during the unloading process due to the presence of the other guests. It was indeed an one time exception made to a group of our long term guests due to weather conditions. I will certainly speak to them regarding the issue such they will be relocated to the back of the building for future BBQ sessions. On the other hand, many thanks for your remarks regarding our guest rooms and our staff's efforts of responding to guests' concerns. Unfortunately, The town does experience cluster fly issues annually due to its rural location. We have already gotten in touch with professional pest control companies and scheduled exterior sprays for the next two months to address the situation. The dysfunctional toilet have also been taken care of by our maintenance staff. We will most definitely work hard towards correcting the other issues mentioned to ensure you will have a more enjoyable experience on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again in October and hope to regain your trust in the brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Stayed 3 nights in Room #214 (Aug. 31 - Sept. 2/2018). Nicely furnished. Included mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Appreciate that they allow pets but the additional fee is supposedly because the room has to be steam cleaned afterward. The entire carpet in our room was filthy and there was a large stain just as you walked into the room. The carpet was in desperate need of cleaning. Other than steam cleaning the carpets, what else needs to be steam cleaned in a room because a pet stayed there? Bedding is changed whether a pet stayed or not. This hotel is secluded so no street lighting or lighting from other businesses. Only two lamp posts located quite a distance from the parking and only one of them was functional. Parking area did not feel secure.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YolandeA42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you took to review your stay with us and the many valuable feedback you have provided us. To start off, thank you very much for the compliments towards our guest room amenities and it is always our pleasure to provide accommodation to our guests' travelling companions. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory condition of the guest room carpets. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff to ensure diligent vacuuming will be performed during every cleaning process and that stubborn stains be treated with appropriate products & steam cleaned. As new management, changing of carpets in all guest rooms are also planned to give each and every room an updated look. We would also like to apologise for failing to provide you with a complete sense of security towards our parking area due to our location and poor lighting. I will speak with maintenance staff concerning the dysfunctional lamp post you have mentioned such the issue may be corrected promptly. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we will certainly work hard towards addressing the issues you have mentioned such we will be able to provide you with a more satisfactory lodging experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Was shocked when asked to pay 150 to stay here for 1 night. Should be a 69.95 hotel. But we had been driving for 6 hours and there aren't many choices. I obviously came while the desk clerk was eating supper because she was licking off her fingers and wiping her mouth on her shoulder while smearing grease all over the computer mouse and my credit card.
The building smells like a mouldy ashtray.
Tiles in the bathroom are in disrepair and dirty. Stains on the bedding. Overall probably the worst hotel experience I've had in a long time. Oh and unlike every other hotel in North America breakfast is in addition to the unholy room rate.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank biggerbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest,

I am very saddened to learn of your many disappointments towards your time with us. We sincerely apologise for all of the inconveniences experienced and the fact that we were unable to provide you with a satisfactory stay. The behaviour of the front desk clerk during your check in process is most definitely unacceptable, and not in line with our usual quality of professional & friendly customer service. I will certainly reflect your feedback to the staff member in questions such future occurrences will be eliminated. On the other hand, as new management, we are also eager to update and improve the physical condition of the property, both exterior and interior. We are confident that we will be able to increase guests' satisfaction and hotel value with the many property improvements we have in mind for the future years. Your input concerning the breakfast exclusion is also duly noted. Even though we have inherited the current method of operations from previous owners, we can certainly re discuss matters with the restaurant to bring more value to our guests in the future. Once again, we are extremely sorry that we failed to take good care of your during your stay, but we will definitely work hard to serve you better if every you decide to give us a second chance in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews