We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
41
64
83
67
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
64
83
67
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hotel restaurant walmart highway pet rafting
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We couldn't pull up to the entrance to unload our car because other guests had their van there while they sat around their BBQ drinking! Very inconvenient! The on duty clerk sort of apologized and told us the guests had been allowed to do this once because of rain but they now took it for granted.. The room itself was spacious and clean with all the amenities one would expect however I did not expect the windowsill to be covered with dead flies. The clerk came up with a battery vacuum cleaner and cleaned them up, to be fair she did offer to move us but after a long day traveling we declined. The toilet did not work for most of the night, we had to keep taking the lid of the tank off and fixing it so the tank would fill. This was mentioned at check out the next morning. We are returning in October, a booking we had previously made prior to this stay. I hope these issues will be taken care of by then. This is not what we expect from a Days Inn brand.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank deniseweller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and provide us with many valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for all of the inconveniences experienced. I am very sorry to learn of the difficulties you experienced during the unloading process due to the presence of the other guests. It was indeed an one time exception made to a group of our long term guests due to weather conditions. I will certainly speak to them regarding the issue such they will be relocated to the back of the building for future BBQ sessions. On the other hand, many thanks for your remarks regarding our guest rooms and our staff's efforts of responding to guests' concerns. Unfortunately, The town does experience cluster fly issues annually due to its rural location. We have already gotten in touch with professional pest control companies and scheduled exterior sprays for the next two months to address the situation. The dysfunctional toilet have also been taken care of by our maintenance staff. We will most definitely work hard towards correcting the other issues mentioned to ensure you will have a more enjoyable experience on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again in October and hope to regain your trust in the brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Stayed 3 nights in Room #214 (Aug. 31 - Sept. 2/2018). Nicely furnished. Included mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Appreciate that they allow pets but the additional fee is supposedly because the room has to be steam cleaned afterward. The entire carpet in our room was filthy and there was a large stain just as you walked into the room. The carpet was in desperate need of cleaning. Other than steam cleaning the carpets, what else needs to be steam cleaned in a room because a pet stayed there? Bedding is changed whether a pet stayed or not. This hotel is secluded so no street lighting or lighting from other businesses. Only two lamp posts located quite a distance from the parking and only one of them was functional. Parking area did not feel secure.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YolandeA42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you took to review your stay with us and the many valuable feedback you have provided us. To start off, thank you very much for the compliments towards our guest room amenities and it is always our pleasure to provide accommodation to our guests' travelling companions. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory condition of the guest room carpets. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff to ensure diligent vacuuming will be performed during every cleaning process and that stubborn stains be treated with appropriate products & steam cleaned. As new management, changing of carpets in all guest rooms are also planned to give each and every room an updated look. We would also like to apologise for failing to provide you with a complete sense of security towards our parking area due to our location and poor lighting. I will speak with maintenance staff concerning the dysfunctional lamp post you have mentioned such the issue may be corrected promptly. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we will certainly work hard towards addressing the issues you have mentioned such we will be able to provide you with a more satisfactory lodging experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Was shocked when asked to pay 150 to stay here for 1 night. Should be a 69.95 hotel. But we had been driving for 6 hours and there aren't many choices. I obviously came while the desk clerk was eating supper because she was licking off her fingers and wiping her mouth on her shoulder while smearing grease all over the computer mouse and my credit card.
The building smells like a mouldy ashtray.
Tiles in the bathroom are in disrepair and dirty. Stains on the bedding. Overall probably the worst hotel experience I've had in a long time. Oh and unlike every other hotel in North America breakfast is in addition to the unholy room rate.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank biggerbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest,

I am very saddened to learn of your many disappointments towards your time with us. We sincerely apologise for all of the inconveniences experienced and the fact that we were unable to provide you with a satisfactory stay. The behaviour of the front desk clerk during your check in process is most definitely unacceptable, and not in line with our usual quality of professional & friendly customer service. I will certainly reflect your feedback to the staff member in questions such future occurrences will be eliminated. On the other hand, as new management, we are also eager to update and improve the physical condition of the property, both exterior and interior. We are confident that we will be able to increase guests' satisfaction and hotel value with the many property improvements we have in mind for the future years. Your input concerning the breakfast exclusion is also duly noted. Even though we have inherited the current method of operations from previous owners, we can certainly re discuss matters with the restaurant to bring more value to our guests in the future. Once again, we are extremely sorry that we failed to take good care of your during your stay, but we will definitely work hard to serve you better if every you decide to give us a second chance in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Visiting for business, this is a tired hotel that needs some refreshing. Several of the bathroom ceramic tiles were cracked under the sink, long black hair that wasn't mine were on the bathroom floor. The bedding was stained on the duvet cover, but the sheets were clean and the mattress was comfortable. I didn't stay for breakfast. The front desk receptionist was short and curt, not friendly at check in, but the attendant was very nice at check out. There are limited choices in Renfrew, I won't return to this hotel. I stayed in Pembroke when I needed to return to the area. The hotel is in a convenient area, just needs updates.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank calesmom2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the valuable feedback you provided us following your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all of the inconveniences experienced. I will most definitely share your review with the housekeeping staff such cleaning duties will be performed with the utmost diligence. All front desk associates have also already been instructed to treat each and every guest with friendliness and professionalism. As new management, we certainly plan on making future upgrades to improve both interior and exterior property conditions. In fact, we are happy to announce that repaving of the front entrance and walkways have already been contracted, and is expected to be completed by the end of the season. Even though it saddens us to learn that our current conditions have caused you certain disappointments, we will definitely work hard towards winning back your approval in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Overall this is a good motel to stay at , quiet, reasonable priced and are quick to see to your needs. When I brought up a problem with the shower head it was quickly fixed and a nice note was left by the staff that did the repairs. I normally don't waste towels but this occasion I did due to water on floor but new ones replaced the old ones left on floor to mop up water.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort596993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review of our establishment. It was certainly our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we sincerely apologise for any inconveniences experienced. It is the least we can do to address any issues encountered promptly and to answer to the needs of our guests. Your understanding and compliments are much appreciated! We look forward to future opportunities of serving you. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews