We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
41
64
83
67
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
64
83
67
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hotel restaurant walmart highway pet rafting
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and i arrived at 10 am in the morning and they could not have been more accommodating to check us in.we had a wonderful stay . Enjoyed the outdoor pool .staff wad amazing. Room was clean and comfortable and we had a great time

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank schnoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we couldn't thank you enough for the compliments towards our staff, rooms and outdoor swimming pool! It was our pleasure to have been able to make your day more convenient with an early check in, we most definitely do our best to accommodate our guests! Please come visit us again next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Family headed to White Water Rafting, and I found this hotel. Booked for 2 nights. Room was fine, no issues. Looks a bit dated from outside and entrance to hotel, but price was great and 27 mins to rafting. Close walking distance to Canadian Tire, Walmart and some other shops/food. There are restaurants that are a short drive. Had a great stay there.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P8524YCcraigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi Craig,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to provide you with a convenient accommodation during your trip to White Water Rafting. We are also happy to learn that you have had the opportunity to enjoy some local shopping and eatery as well! Many apologies for the dated appearance of the outside and entrance of the property. We have already contacted local contractors to re-do the entire outside sidewalk and patio. Please do not hesitate to visit us next time you are in town to see all the updates and improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night. Room was clean and comfortable, however the hallways and side entrance were really pretty grim. The carpets looked like they hadn’t seen a vacuum in a while. Would be nice to ensure this was addressed

Thanks
Sadie Marr

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Sadie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn of your compliments towards the comfort and cleanness of our guest rooms. On the other hands, please accept our sincere apologies for the poor appearance of the hallway carpets and side entrance. I will ensure that housekeeping staff is regularly assigned to clean and upkeep such areas in the future. I am also happy to announce that we will be changing all hallway carpets at the end of this year. Hopefully, we will be able to provide you with a more satisfactory stay next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

My wife and I stayed here a short while ago and found the Days Inn wanting for work. The outside is very uninspiring with dirty walls, weeds for grass, flower beds that were mostly dead. Outside door by pool would not close. pool looked nice but cheap dirty chairs around it with only one sad lounger.

Inside was a little better but some of the work being done is incomplete and left exposed. Electrical wiring for the lights on the bed was exposed, extension plugs inside bed frame, furniture was new but most likely will not hold up as it looks and feels cheap. rug was in need of replacing.

People at the front desk were friendly and got us checked in quickly with a smile. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean but lacking wash cloths. TV was old and had ghost images on all the channels.

The attached restaurant was very good with friendly staff and a limited but varied menu.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi James,

Many thanks for staying with us and we greatly appreciate the insightful feedback you have provided. Your input will most definitely guide us in making improvements and rendering the hotel a better lodging experience for future guests.

For the poor exterior presentation mention, we will most definitely perform some gardening and cleaning work to freshen the appearance. Additionally, more poolside accessories will be purchased to compliment the pool. Negotiations have also already began with local contractors to replace the entire outside walkway.

As for the property interior, thank you very much for the compliments regarding our staff quality for both the hotel and restaurant as well as the comfort of our beds. We are happy that such factors made your stay with us more enjoyable. As for the concerns mentioned, we will do our best to correct the situation in the near future by finding better methods of concealing and/or organising the electrical wiring and extension plugs.

As new management, we are fully aware of the need of updates for the property. Investments will gradually be made in the future to improve guests' satisfaction. I will keep your suggestions of carpet and TV upgrades in mind as top priorities to consider. Thanks once again for staying with us and we look forward to any future visits from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We attend a family cottage weekend every year and try to book in to this hotel as it is the only one close enough to the cottage. The hotel needs updating including the carpets in the hallway, but the room was clean. We appreciate that it is pet friendly and we have been lucky to be booked into a convenient room close to the parking lot which helps with loading & unloading, as well as dog walking.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Olivia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with us. It was our pleasure to have been able to provide you with a convenient place to stay during your family cottage weekend. Your furry companions are always welcomed guests at our hotel as well! On the other hand, many thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms and the input provided towards our property condition. As new management, we are fully aware of the building's need for upgrades and we will most definitely be making future investments towards this end. To start things off, we do plan on changing the hallway carpets on each floor by the end of this year. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of having you visit us again next time you're in town to see our improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews