We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcooked”

Chef Bondi Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 95 Restaurants in Saint Thomas
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Last couple of take outs the food was excellent, but today was very disappointing. Panzerotti and pizza are overdone almost to point of burnt. No cheese in the panzerotti (not sure what happened there) so very dry! Our dog got a good deal of it. Pizza was also dry. Cheese dark brown burnt spots all over the top.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryannb840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2020 via mobile

We have had the supreme pizza twice now.
Bar none the best pizza in St. Thomas!
Dylan and his staff are doing a good job! I worked for bondis 40 years ago!
This pizza is better!
Give the kids a chance!

Date of visit: May 2020
2  Thank 20kennethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2020 via mobile

New owner, great pizza.
Opening hours differ from web site.
Seems to be doing a brisk business even during pandemic.

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2020

The orders had been messed up, and it takes 2 hours for the pizza to arrive, and when it finally arrived it was not worth the wait then we get bs excuses. So we even switched pizza restaurants a message to the new owners, before opening your own pizza restaurant you should make sure you know what you are doing.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 349tedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2020

Since it has recently been taken over by a young entrepreneur, we decided to give it a try. We order a deluxe pizza. Lots of toppings, but we weren't really all that impressed by the taste.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef Bondi Pizza Restaurant also viewed

Saint Thomas, Ontario
Saint Thomas, Ontario
 
Saint Thomas, Ontario
 

Been to Chef Bondi Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.