We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to come home ...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Christine...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Didn't want to come home ...”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We just loved our week here and really didn't want to come home. No 4 is ideal for a couple and is also pet friendly.
The lovely Sharon came over to make sure we were settled in and to answer any questions.
We always take everything with us but we really appreciated the thought behind the excellent "starter pack". We found eggs, milk, bread, strawberry conserve, and tea bags, coffee and sugar to start us off - not to mention a really good cake! OH was over the moon!
Well equipped, clean and comfortable with good walks straight from the door, this is in a lovely peaceful location - incredibly relaxing.
We will return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year
Kind regards
Sharon & Terrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2018
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future kind regards Terrie & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stay75142...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This lovely place ticked every single one of my boxes:
dog friendly
child friendly (even though I left mine at home!!)
Spacious, well equipped cottage
friendly and helpful owners
not far from London
Near Camber and Bewl
lots of lovely walks
I LOVE CAKE :-)

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and of course the cake.
Regards

Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you and your dogs enjoyed your holiday.
Many Thanks
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard23...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow perfect family getaway!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing that we felt as though we were miles away in the countryside yet only a small travel from the M25. This was perfect for me and my young family as only a short trip from Essex but a real getaway all the same! Lots to do nearby and a fantastic place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.