We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enclosed Garden looking out onto fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Enclosed Garden looking out onto fields
The Garden room
Well equipt Kitchen with all your home from home essentials
2 Fridges and a large freezer to keep all your groceries fresh
View from kitchen to garden and fields
The dining area
Lounge with sofa bed for additional 2 guests if required
Cosy wood burner for those nippy evenings
Twin bedroom
AT THE END OF THE LANE. A WARM WELCOME TO ALL OUR GUESTS AT THE CASTLE INN. EXCELLENT FOOD .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay especially as it was your honeymoon.
We look forward to welcoming you and your dogs back in the future.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sallyofth...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Just deligtful”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Having stayed here before we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and location. No neighbours other than 7 cows , just wonderful . Spacious accomodation and all appliances provided. Ample parking and The Castle inn a short stroll away, really good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you. we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Place to stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second time at the Old Cricket Pavilion and will be back again next year. So convenient to visit Hastings, Rye, Battle and other lovely villages around the area. Elvis, our pug loves the garden and going to miss sitting on the step with a brew in the mornings. Fully equipped with everything you need. A warm welcome from Terrie and a homemade cake from their granddaughter.
See you next August 2018
Bryan & Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. It was lovely to see you again and of course Elvis. We look forward to seeing you next year. Sophie will be delighted that you mentioned her cake. Thank you.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Regards

Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay and in this beautiful cottage for the weekend of our daughters wedding.
Everything was perfect - thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased that the big day went well and pleased the cottage suited your needs that weekend.

Kind Regards

Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing