We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road trip 2021”

MR MIKES Steakhouse Casual
Description: Looking for the best nearby casual dining steakhouse experience? MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual is about feeling like you belong, where everyone feels comfortable in his or her own way. Its a place where you don't have to be something you're not, you can just be yourself and come as you are. Enjoy tasty affordable creations like our Canada AAA signature steaks, famous MIKEburgers, tasty pastas, big bowl salads, and house-branded wine and beer. Great value. A daily happy hour. No fancy frills. No stuffed shirt attitude. Just real people and great food. A great family friendly restaurant here in Portage La Prairie, Manitoba. Everything you want in a steakhouse, only casual.
Restaurant details
Description: Looking for the best nearby casual dining steakhouse experience? MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual is about feeling like you belong, where everyone feels comfortable in his or her own way. Its a place where you don't have to be something you're not, you can just be yourself and come as you are. Enjoy tasty affordable creations like our Canada AAA signature steaks, famous MIKEburgers, tasty pastas, big bowl salads, and house-branded wine and beer. Great value. A daily happy hour. No fancy frills. No stuffed shirt attitude. Just real people and great food. A great family friendly restaurant here in Portage La Prairie, Manitoba. Everything you want in a steakhouse, only casual.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant was clean, the food was delicious and good portion was good. Our waitress seemed to forget about us, we had to try and find her for refills etc

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Lynne1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

Had the beef dip and fries. Dip was good, fries were burnt.
Had the sticky toffee pudding YUM
Burger was ok, fries undercooked????
Asian stirfry was small for the price. How much is a half cup of noodles and some peppers and onions with a few pieces of chicken

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Mr. Mike's generally prepares and serves an awesome beef dip meal, The restaurant in Portage la Prairie however is in a class all by itself...OUTSTANDING! Service, quantity, consistency in preparation and overall ambiance make it easy for me to rate this facility as "top of the line" in a very high quality group of restaurants.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y2685BKbillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

We decided on Mr. Mikes Portage la Prairie for Dinner tonight, made a reservation but it was not to busy on a Monday at 5:00pm. My dining companions had the Shrimp Tacos and I had the Bugaboo Ribs. Started the evening off with the stuffed mushrooms which were 6 on a plate and were delicious. The main course of the Tacos and Ribs were plentiful and delicious. The service was quick and server was friendly and knowledgeable. Overall experience was a 5/5, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone to try.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank ryleesportsframing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

I went here for supper with some friends. One person had the steak which he liked. My friend and I shared a Caesar salad and had wings. We all enjoyed our supper. We were in Portage La Prairie and decided to tried this restaurant and we are glad we did. We will come back again when we are in town.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Winnipeger043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed MR MIKES Steakhouse Casual also viewed

Portage la Prairie, Manitoba
Portage la Prairie, Manitoba
 
Portage la Prairie, Manitoba
Portage la Prairie, Manitoba
 

Been to MR MIKES Steakhouse Casual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.