We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Qualicum Landing Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Our Sweet Escape

Pool and 2 Hot Tubs Open June 15 to Sept 15.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and 2 Hot Tubs Open June 15 to Sept 15.
Front of the Cottage Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Pool and 2 Hot Tubs Open June 15 to Sept 15.
Front of the Cottage
Kitchen
Dining Room
Living room
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
2nd Master Bedroom
2nd Master Bath
Patio
Patio Sofa
Proximity to Pool Deck
Pool and Ocean View
Back of Cottage
Lawn before the beach
The Beach
Fire pit
Pool Table in Clubhouse
Exercise Equipment
Coombs Market
Parksville Beach
Ahh...perfect end to a perfect day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Candia C
1 review
“Qualicum Landing Stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The place is beautiful and clean and was ready for our visit.
Well appointed and decorated it was like a show home.

The pool and hot tub was not functioning but of course this was out of our hosts control..they still followed up and tried to provide information which was great.

Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you Candia! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd be happy to have you back again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
257bobm
Claresholm, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful place that is well stocked . The kitchen is well laid out and we were able to have family over for dinner and entertain. The bedrooms are well laid out and my wife loved the size of the walk in shower. We did a lot of day trips from here and it was nicely located. I look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The open concept
Liked least: Rained too much
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thank you for the great review Bob! We are more than happy to host you anytime you are in Qualicum. Cheers Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bemostly
Kamloops, BC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still Perfect...”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our second stay at 'Our Sweet Escape'. We love it here! I kept saying to my husband... 'listen'. It was sooooo quiet. Linda and Chis see to every detail to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I have never stayed in a vacation rental that exhibited this much pride in ownership.
As we were driving to the rental I was grinning at the details in her instructions... 'road widens - check, road narrows - check, railroad tracks - check. In the rental, she sees to every detail. It warms my heart that she leaves a box of ziplock bags! And not the cheap ones either! I always forget to pack those and I always need them for opened food I'm bringing home.
This time I spent time on the patio even though it was October. There is a comfie couch to curl up on and she left the pillows out for us too. I took a throw and a book and enjoyed every minute.
This place is aptly named 'Sweet Escape'. We will be back!
Thank you Linda and Chris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet
Liked least: I liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for noticing. Your review is much appreciated. We would love to host you again anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to sit back and relax, one hiccup though”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved our stay for the most part at this location. Loved the open floor plan. Everything was spotless when we got there. Wifi was fast which is mandatory when I work away from home. Pool and Hot tubs were great and close down at dusk, had an issue on a Saturday night with some yahoos at the pool blaring music and a bit intoxicated but there was someone there to deal with it within 15 minutes. It is a bit removed from Qualicum Beach but was closer to Coombs, and Spider Lake which we absolutely loved. Better driving instructions would have made this less stressful when arriving later at night as we almost missed it. Beach was very rocky for beach combing compared to what we were anticipating but there were other beaches we could go to for that. We will try and visit again as we were truly relaxed. Great little outdoor patio area too. We had our well behaved labradoodle with us and would have liked a dog area for her to run a bit of steam off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was only 100 feet away from the patio area
Liked least: Rocky beach and some late night partiers one of the 7 nights and area for dog to stretch her legs and run
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer Family Vacation”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Chris and Linda, Your home is beautiful and we (My wife and I and our four Children ages 16, 13, 10, 8) thoroughly enjoy it and the surrounding property.
We love swimming in the pool everyday and even swam in the ocean adjacent to the property. The pool table in the community centre was lots of fun as well.

Your home was well equipped with everything we needed. We love the location and can't wait to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you Brad! We will be very happy to have you back. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing