We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace & Tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of EAGLE'S AERIE

Resident Eagles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Resident Eagles
patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Resident Eagles
patio area
double sofa bed
a beautiful beach on a cloudy spring day
Van Isle 360 race
Heron
oceanside
Cruise Ship on it's way to Alaska
Evening Boaters
Horses enjoying a beach walk
kayaker
Swimmers and Boaters
Sunset
Sunset
Another day done and more to come.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keena T
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace & Tranquility”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We came over to the Island with our son who is living in Vancouver at the moment for a break together. After problems with the ferry we ended up being very late checking in (After 10pm). We were met by Sandy who was so lovely to us, many other owners wouldn't have been so understanding. The annex was really comfortable and had everything we needed so we were soon off to bed. The following morning we got up and went outside and saw in the daylight just how beautiful Eagle's Aerie and the beach are. If you want somewhere to totally relax this is the place for you. You can walk along the beach taking in the views or just sit in the garden and do the same. Sandy & Andy have found just the right balance of being there if you need anything or giving you your privacy. It is also the perfect location to explore the Island from as well there is definitely plenty to do. We really enjoyed our time at Eagle's Aerie and will never forget it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Sandy & Andy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra_Na...
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
1 review
“Beautiful house with even better hosts”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Eagle's Aerie in August and it was everything we could have asked for. Sandy gladly provided a few small snacks for us the night we arrived late after one of our bags did not make our connecting flight. She was very helpful when it came to places to eat breakfast, the best restaurants, and some of the must see attractions not just in the Qualicum Beach area, but across Vancouver Island. The house itself had everything one could need in a home away from home whether it be utensils, clean comfortable beds, and plenty of space. The view from behind the home is absolutely breathtaking as it is only feet from the water and a very nice place for a walk along the water (as long as the tide is out) or watch the summer sun sink behind the distant mountains. If our travels ever take us back to Vancouver Island we will definitely stay at Eagle's Aerie with Sandy and Andy again.

Sandra and Nathan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsJD1
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I prefer to stay in vacation rentals vs. hotels and do so on most of our holidays. This is the best property we have rented yet! I almost hate to let the secret out! The location is perfection. Right on the ocean with incredible views and beach access. The property is beautifully landscaped with private area for eating and lounging outdoors. The unit is super clean and well equipped with everything you need. If you decide to leave to explore the island the location is very central. The owners are wonderful to deal with and such accomodating hosts. We hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to Beach and views
Liked least: leaving..lol
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerP18
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eagle's Aerie”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one week at the beginning ofJuly 2015 at Eagle's Aerie in
Qualicum Beach and had a great time there! The appartement is located at a beautiful beach, fully equipped, very nice and comfortable. We loved to listen in the night to the sound of the waves. It was so recreative! Also everything was very well organized by Sandy and Andy. Both are very friendly and we feel very much welcome! We can very much recommend the Appartement. It goes without saying that we would love to come back one day as to spend another week there!
We would like to say a big thank you to Sandy and Andy!
Elke and Rainer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the appartement!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely stay here again if on the island.”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First: you do literally step down from the garden onto the beach.
Second: the cottage (annex of the main house) is comfartable and well equipped.
Third: Sandy and Andy are genuine and generous in their welcome. They provided extra mugs when we asked, they allow guests to use their garden, etc. They even provided a spade so I could make a sand sculpture on the beach.
Fourth: The location is quiet and away from tourist bustle, but near to amenities and provincial parks.
Our 5 days here was a perfect end to our 3 weeks in BC.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing