We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view, spacious, airy and clean cottage”
THE SPIRIT OF THE OCEAN ~ #57
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE SPIRIT OF THE OCEAN ~ #57
Master Bedroom on second floor with great water views Master on lower level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
THE SPIRIT OF THE OCEAN ~ #57
Master Bedroom on second floor with great water views
Master on lower level
1st bedroom with a double bed, lower level
Kids bunk room double with a twin over it on lower level
living room on second level
living room on lower level with a murphy bed in the wall for extra guests
kitchen on second level
dining room on second level
loft area with a pull out sofa bed for extra guests, kids love this area!
Washroom upstairs with air tub to relax in after a long day
Enjoy a fire outside with your family and friends with great views of the water
Watch the sunset from your deck
Get up early and see a wonderful sunrise
Take a stroll on the beach
View of our subdivision from across the harbour
Another of our cottages numer 58 across the street right on the harbour
Cottage 58 across the street, we are open all year round
Beach in front of cottage 58
Cottage 43 another of our properties just within walking distance at the entry of our street
Dining room with a great view from Cottage 43
Entrance to our subdivision
Open concept cottage 43, great for entertaining
Watch the birds from your deck
Kitchen in another of our cottages number 71 waterfront property
Bedroom in cottage 71 attention paid to details in every cottage
Cottage 71 at the tip of the point overlooking the Cocagne Harbour
Stay on the harbour in Cocagne in cottage 72 with this view to wake up everyday!
The views of water with the sunshine...priceless
Sunset at cottage 72 is spectacular
Cozy bed in the master of cottage 72, you could be here
Cottage 74 ajoined to cottage 72
Air tub in your bedroom, book cottage 74
These chairs are waiting for you at cottage 74
Pot of gold after the rain
Nightglow cottage 57
cottage 71 at dusk
beginning of our street
Bonfire at cottage 74
full moon on Cocagne Harbor
amazing water views, don't you wish you were here!
Star gazing at night in cottage 74
If you love Heron's, then you need to visit our cottages at waterfrontcanada.ca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cocagne, New Brunswick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lisa W
Whitby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful view, spacious, airy and clean cottage”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our third year staying in cottages managed by Kim and Greg. We stayed in Cottage 71 this time, number 66 in 2014, and number 58 in 2013. We had a wonderful time, and the cottage was all of the above and then some. Kim and Greg are so nice. We are hoping to stay again in 2016. Cottage 71 was perfect for entertaining our New Brunswick relatives...both the indoor and outdoor entertaining space was good and had room for everyone. Everyone complimented the cottage. We felt very at home. My husband and son had a fire every evening, weather permitting...wood was provided. My husband got fresh steamed lobster from the place nearby again this year and warmed it on the bbq. We also enjoyed the convenience of the nearby convenience/grocery store. Thanks again for the terrific time!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Hi Lisa & James:

Thank you again for the wonderful review, more fudge and wine waiting next year, now that 71 is your favorite, we will try to have it open for your week! Great to have return clients and so happy that your son slept so well at the cottage!

See you all next summer!
Kim & Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Whitby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Family Vacation - Airy, Spacious and Clean Cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second year staying in cottages managed by Kim and Greg. We stayed in Cottage 66 this time, and number 58 in 2013. We had a wonderful time, and the cottage was all of the above and then some. We did have a few questions, and Kim and Greg were immediately responsive. We are hoping to stay again in August 2015. Cottage 66 (the Blue Heron) was perfect for entertaining our New Brunswick relatives one evening...both the indoor and outdoor entertaining space was perfect. Everyone complimented the cottage. We felt very at home. Our 9-year-old son was happy to celebrate his birthday there, and loved the bunk beds. My husband and son had a fire every evening...wood was provided. Most nights, my husband got fresh steamed lobster from the place nearby and warmed it on the bbq. We also enjoyed the convenience of the nearby convenience/grocery store. Thanks again for the terrific time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
Hi Lisa & James:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, we truly
appreciate it. Your fudge and wine will be waiting for you when you arrive again this summer. Return guests are great to have! Thanks for coming back every year to our cottages. See you this summer
Kim & Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanilu
Laval, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very quiet place”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We just came back from this beautiful location. We stayed in cottage No 71. It has the best view. Very clean and confortable. We were 7 people in this cottage. The cottage had everything that we needed (enough towels for everyone). Very quiet place. Grocery store and convenience store just at the corner (walking distance). Enjoyed the beach at the Dunes of Bouctouche (which it's free)...about 20 minutes by car. You can walk in the water in front of the cottage but be careful not to cut yourself with the sea shells. I suggest that you bring water shoes. Also enjoyed the lobster rolls from the Marina. We visited the Hopewell Rocks and it's a must!! About 1h15 min from cottage. The owners gave us all the information that we needed at time of booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the cottage (in and out of the cottage)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, we really appreciate your honesty. Beach shoes are a great suggestion as there are a lot of shells in the water this year, hurricane arthur did a job on breaking them all up....we are glad you enjoyed your week in a very clean and comfortable cottage and hope to see you back again another year, thanks Kim & Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemelsun
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Hi Sophie:

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We hope that you will return again someday, I enjoyed meeting you and bringing your surprise of fudge, the children seemed excited about the treat. Enjoy the rest of your summer, again thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing