We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Atlas Steak + Fish

Atlas Steak + Fish
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlas Steak + Fish is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 701 Restaurants in Burnaby
Price range: US$16 - US$89
Description: *NOW OPEN FOR LUNCH* Weekdays | 11:30AM-2PM Atlas Steak + Fish is a flirtatious and modern twist on the iconic North American steakhouse. Selecting the finest ingredients, exploring global flavours, showcasing unique cooking techniques, and engaging table-side service are all elements that speak to our commitment in crafting a truly distinctive dining encounter.
Restaurant details
Description: *NOW OPEN FOR LUNCH* Weekdays | 11:30AM-2PM Atlas Steak + Fish is a flirtatious and modern twist on the iconic North American steakhouse. Selecting the finest ingredients, exploring global flavours, showcasing unique cooking techniques, and engaging table-side service are all elements that speak to our commitment in crafting a truly distinctive dining encounter.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

Came here since it is close by. Food is very good. I like the steak definitely, and I really love the baby kale and spinach salad. The best salad I ever had. I ate too fast and forgot taking the pic of the salad. Definitely will come again to try different food.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 630stevenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyR3176, Manager at Atlas Steak + Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow, thank you for the kind compliments on our baby kale and spinach salad! Our kitchen leaders will be delighted to hear :)

For your next visit, try our lunch menu available on weekdays from 11:30AM-2PM. We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2019

We held our staff party at Atlas Steak & Fish this year, the service from was excellent and the food delicious!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 184samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyR3176, Manager at Atlas Steak + Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Thank you so much Samantha, it was truly our pleasure to serve you and your guests! We hope you join us again this year for your holiday party :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Ive been to Atlas a few times, and I always get their tomahawk steak. Always comes out juicy and flavorful. Highly recommend them.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank canuckslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyR3176, Manager at Atlas Steak + Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Thank you! The tomahawk steak is always a great choice! For your next visit, I would also suggest the Chilli Rubbed Ribeye - full of flavour that's for sure :)

We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

We were a Christmas party of 20, but even with size the service was very good. Can't vouch for either the steak or the fish since we all had the Friday night prime rib special, which was good, but nothing to write home about. Plate needed some green vegetables on it. Yorkshire, mashed potatoes and prime rib needs a bit of colour (and vitamins).

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyR3176, Manager at Atlas Steak + Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Disappointed to hear the Prime Rib Dinner did not wow you Tom! We'll pass on the feedback to our kitchen leaders.

Glad to hear however, the service was satisfactory! We hope to see you again soon but perhaps, to try our a la carte menu?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

A truly exceptional dining experience enjoyed over a 4 course meal with excellent and personal service from our server Mandy with a follow up from the Service Manager Kevin Lorage. Some of the best tasting dishes I've ever personally enjoyed, especially the seafood risotto along with the steak and cheese cake with a Carmel filling. From succulent savory to a light pastry combined with fabulous service it won't be easily forgotten!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank vincentsU2603NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyR3176, Manager at Atlas Steak + Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Thank you for the review Vincent :) We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlas Steak + Fish also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Atlas Steak + Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing