We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Copper Fern Sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Copper Fern Sundeck
Living Room - Kitchen Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Copper Fern Sundeck
Living Room - Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Island & Liviing Room
Master Bedroom with Garden View
Queen Size Bed
Bathroom with Walk-in Shower
Futon couch and chair made into beds
Garden View
Pond in Spring
Beauty Lies in Detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Courtenay, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
travelynx...
Drayton Valley, AB Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the Copper Fern Guest House for my birthday getaway weekend. The cottage is very nice, and very comfortable, with every convenience you could possibly want. The kitchen is fully stocked, breakfast fixings for your first morning in the fridge, etc. Knowing that it was my birthday, they kindly left a large piece of freshly baked rhubarb cake with a Happy Birthday note attached! I can imagine how lovely it will be here in the summer - sadly the weather did not co-operate for our stay (overcast and drizzling). Still, we were comfortable and opted to watch a couple of movies on the Netflix provided. There is a covered patio facing north off the living room backing onto a lovely backyard. A hummingbird came to visit several times during our stay (: When I say that Chris & Molly have everything covered, I'm not kidding - they're pretty much offering you anything you'd have in your own home, and then some. If there would be anything that could be improved upon, I would say some new pillows are in order for the bedroom. I would certainly recommend this vacation rental, and would stay here again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review us and to offer some helpful suggestions. We hope to see you both again.
Best Wishes, Molly & Chris Hilliar - Copper Fern Guest House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbhhmb
1 review
“Mbh”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a beautifully furnished and maintained guest home, well supplied, private, with the perfect hosts, who ensure you have everything to make it like home. It is an easy drive to town, markets, events, restaurants, beaches and trails. I have returned here for 5 years, after having checked out or stayed at several other similar houses. This is definitely the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
We are so happy that our guest home works so well for you. Our close proximity to the surrounding community makes it a great central 'jumping off point' for seeing the central part of the Island. Thanks for your lovely comments and we look forward to hosting you again next year!! Molly & Chris Hilliar Copper Fern Guest House, Courtenay, B.C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean r
calgary
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is probably the best place to stay in Courtenay”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented here for the last 3 years. The first time we were not sure to expect but it was beyond out expectations. The place is super clean, quiet, and Molly has treats set out for you. Inside is very comfortable and the outside is perfect. Chris encourages checking out and walking through the garden. Chris and Molly are right next door if there if is anything you need.

We have been here 3 times (about 9-10 days each), have already booked 2018 and would encourage anyone wanting a fantastic place to think about here!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliciamys
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is incredible. The owners are fantastic, the placed is exceptionally clean and well appointed. There is nothing these two have left unnoticed. They literally have everything you could need and more. We have not stopped raving about it and already plan to book again on our next trip. The fresh muffins and figs were mouthwatering, they even set out some toys for our daughter which I thought was so very sweet of them. They are very knowledgeable about the area as well. We have stayed in Fairmont hotels among other 5 star places and this place is in par if not exceeding those places.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Thanks so much for staying with us at the Copper Fern Guest House.
Molly & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justvisit...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A great place to call home for a few days in Courtenay!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

In a word: Welcome! That is what we felt like when we visited Courtenay and stayed at the Copper Fern. The owners are a lovely couple who really went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. The Copper Fern has all the comforts home -- including washer and dryer -- and it was lovely to find a few things in the fridge (even coffee!) and some tasty homemade muffins and fresh figs from the garden. The house is quiet, cosy and well situated to explore the area. If you can live with a sofa bed it sleeps 4, but it is actually optimal for 2 as the real double bed is significantly more comfy. Our kids were more than happy on the sofa, however.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thanks for staying with us folks, we welcome you back anytime!
Molly & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing