We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Private accomodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully stocked kitchen, and dine with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully stocked kitchen, and dine with a view
Cozy living room with all the natural light Dining Room and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Fully stocked kitchen, and dine with a view
Cozy living room with all the natural light
Dining Room and Kitchen
Living Room and Fireplace
View of our house/suite from the driveway
Living Room
Super comfy queen bed in the Master bedroom
View from the Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Full 4 piece bathroom
Bath with the heated tiles!
Bathroom Vanity
Bath and Shower
The den, second bedroom- fully private
The Den
Outdoor Patio
Outdoor Patio
Driveway and Lake View
Parking
Path to the Suite
Our home- suite is on the other side
Our house
Baker Street- historic downtown Nelson
Capitol Theater
Nelson in the Winter
Our ski hill- Whitewater
Kayaking on Kooteny Lake
Nelson Courthouse
Lakeside Park
Best Coffee in town- Oso Negro
Beautiful Fall colors of Nelson
Hiking in Kokanee Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather7A...
Chilliwack
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely Private accomodations”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were delightfully surprised upon arriving at the Willow Guest suite. It was even nicer than the photos depict. The suite is warm and inviting with a 'home away from home' atmosphere.
We loved the spaciousness of the suite which is very tastefully decorated with lovely kitchen facilities.
Netflix and Wii-fi available. The only thing that could be a bit iffy is the driveway up to the Suite is steep and somewhat uneven. I could be a bit slippery in inclement weather.
There is a lighted path from the parking area up to the suite which could also be slick if you have any mobility issues at all.
Andrew was exceptional and accomodating.
We look forward to another visit in the Spring. Our favorite new 'home away from home'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cozy but upscale atmosphere
Liked least: the bed was a bit too firm for my taste
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeksquie...
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely suite”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice suite - clean, cozy and comfortable with everything you need. The view of Nelson is beautiful from up high, and the suite is right next to walking and mountain bike trails. The proprietors were very kind and check in was easy. I highly recommend this suite for a quiet getaway to Nelson. It was a bonus that I could bring my dog, and she had so many places to walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CunCanuck...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful guest suite”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our two small dogs. It was great that our dogs were welcome! The suite is very nice and the price was great. We were very happy with our stay. It was great to have hiking trails right behind the house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything! Modern. Being in the trees. Large bathroom. Perfect mattress.
Liked least: Pkg. spot fine. Dirt driveway access needs to be gravel for easier driving up hill, especially if raining. Easy for our SUV, not a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sightpoin...
1 review
“We're so glad we stayed here.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The suite was spacious, clean, great location and the owners so friendly. It had more amenities than expected and just a cozy place to spend a week with our family. We' d definitely rent this place again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing