We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
339
207
63
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
207
63
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns attached restaurant hot tub baker st front desk staff in town within walking distance shops and restaurants hotel restaurant comfortable beds flat screen tv convenient location nice room great place to stay nelson bc home away from home bw
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

This appears to be an older hotel that has been upgraded to a Best Western Plus hotel. Overall, they have done a surprisingly and excellent job. The hotel is within the "old town" of Nelson, and within easy walking distance of the old town shops and restaurants. Our room was well decorated, very comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. There was a new restaurant that had just opened next door to the hotel and the food was quite good and affordable. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the Nelson area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thewixter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyM7279, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your most recent stay at the Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

This is a great hotel - the staff are outstanding and the room are very nice. During my stay the restaurant was being renovated but the hotel gift certificates for a local restaurant in an close by hotel for breakfast - the hotel is very attentive to needs of their guests.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roam712750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyM7279, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Hi Roam712750,


Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very
happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We are always trying to improve our product and all input is important to us.

Again, thank you for the review and we hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn the next time you are in Nelson, BC.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Checked in for 3 nights. Was given a room with a door to the next room, which I hate. Told the reception lady, who gave me an upgraded room (helped by me being a BW Gold member). She couldn't have been more helpful. The room was large, silent, comfortable and clean. Importantly, the hotel itself was very quiet. The restaurant on site was good, in a very well designed large new room. The maitre d of the restaurant is both the owner of the the place, the hotel and a hotel in town. Keen and enthusiastic.
A word of warning, tho. The hotel is rectangular, with an inner set of rooms which look into one another. The outer rooms are described as having a view. If you are on your bed, you do get a nice view of mountains. However, if you are standing, you see either a car park, or a rail yard. There is a good deal of traffic noise, too, from 7 onwards.
Having said all this, I arrived intending to stay 3nights, and stayed 5,which says it all.
Good staff, and a decent sleep,

Room tip: Avoid an inner room
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clarksdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyM7279, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hi Clarksdale,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.
We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The new restaurant was recently opened and serves excellent food both for breakfast and for dinner. Prices are reasonable for both vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. The well appointed room had two Queen beds with excellent mattresses and pillows. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 219wilfredb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The room was immaculate and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful to us as out-of-towners looking for advice. We had breakfast at the newly renovated restaurant - Marzano's -which had a great modern design, a nice staff, and delicious food. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

The property is downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gothamNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyM7279, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi gothamNYC,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your impression with us and many other travellers. We appreciate your sincere

and uplifting acknowledgment of our staff and service as we invest a lot of time and effort to train our team to ensure the highest level

of personalized service.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!



Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews