We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel(Sidney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites(Sidney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
The Sidney Pier
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belle Maison Aupres De La Mer B&B(Sidney)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Latch Inn(Sidney)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
115
122
37
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
122
37
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtcannery buildingcontinental breakfastroom was cleanocean viewno elevatorsecond floornice balconygrocery store right across the streetglass beachsitting on the balconyolder buildingmount bakerbeacon landingfront desk staffseparate buildinggas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Seems that this property is a hold out against development, but good for us travelers.
Good prices and nicely equipped room with kitchenette facilities, and everything you need. No view, other than the parking lot and the street, but no biggie, unless you are pining for a view. Comfortable bed, quiet location and a small continental breakfast if you want.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VacationManDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Owner at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank You for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the feedback and hope we will see you again. Denis Paquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We took advice of a friend and booked a 3 night stay at the Sidney Waterfront Inn. The rooms are spacious, and hotel was quiet. The staff are friendly & helpful, and hotel is pet friendly. Our dog really enjoyed laying on the private deck. Our view of the Sidney Harbour was awesome. Hotel is affordable, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor, ocean view is best
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaQuackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Owner at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank You for taking the time to write such a positive review. We appreciate the feedback and hope we will see you again. Denis Paquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Had originally booked a street view room as inn was totally booked.
When we checked in, we were informed that there were a # of cancellations so upon request, we were upgraded to a 2nd floor water view room. We then received an additional discount ( seniors rate) so it was an incredible deal.
Comfortable, pet friendly room, with balcony, incredible view, good coffee & cold breakfast.
Perfect area to walk dog, take pics, & enjoy the amazing scenery.
Friendly, helpful staff, laid back atmosphere, ample parking. Would highly recommend..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Owner at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank You for taking the time to write such a positive review. We appreciate the feedback and hope we will see you again. Denis Paquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Great for the couple of nights we were there with continental breakfast. Parking close out front with disabled access doors. Breakfast is continental with a reasonable selection of cereals and toast. Would stay again

Room Tip: There is no lift so make sure you request a ground floor room if required
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-Sitreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Owner at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank-You for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Wonderful staff on the front desk...helpful and friendly. Location at the pier is perfect, and the price was right. Nicely appointed, basic and not fancy, but all you would need and expect. Even a little fridge...and an included breakfast

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Owner at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank-You for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews