We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Back yard Overlooking ski hill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Front view
Back yard
Overlooking ski hill
Living room
Living room
Dining area
Bathroom sink and shower
Bathtub
Bedroom
Sauna
6 person Hot Tub
6 person Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Collingwood, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna T
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved the cottage and were super happy about our stay. Owner Jim was very helpful. It was great for a big family with 5 good size bedrooms. Kids loved the Pool table at the basement and I loved mud room where you could leave all skis and boots :) We all especially loved the real scandinavian style sauna and nice big living room upstairs!! Will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin2977
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful chalet in the Blue Mountains! Our group loved the area and the chalet. Jim T was fantastic! He made sure that we were satisfied with the accommodation and that our stay was pleasant. Thanks Jim for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Dear KevinThanks for your kind words.
will need to be even more vigilant of quality going forward. Will continue to try.
Life should work more often like this but it seldom does, it was great to be a part of your holiday.
Thanks very much
Sincerely
Jim tindall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMMa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beauty is how we view life. To be up there after 27+ years was wonderful. I enjoyed my self immensely. Warm cozy fire. Snow falling. Coffee in the hot tub. Watching nature in the woods behind. Plus Sharing it with a special someone.... Priceless. Looking forward to going back and doing some cycling and kayaking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29darlene
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulously well stocked cottage great for large family or girlsweekends”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is situated in subdivision type area, however looking out the windows you'd
think you were in a wooded wonder land. The spacious cottage has much to offer for
relaxing or game playing time. Very clean and well stocked kitchen. The sauna was so nice
to have and hot tub outside. Perhaps more lights outdoor in back for easier walking to hot
tub. Would definitely stay again and will let others know. The owner was great at accommodating 'us' and communication was always quick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size and how clean it was
Liked least: not alot of lights in backyard
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa S
1 review
“Bachelorette Weekend!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This chalet is perfect for a weekend getaway for any type of large group! The chalet was nice and clean and offered lots of space. It was also only a 10 min walk or 8$ cab ride to the village. We enjoyed the use of the hot tub, sauna and loved the upstairs balcony/patio. The owner was very nice and the whole experience of this rental made for a memorable weekend.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing