We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
51
83
38
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
83
38
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lincoln green proper shower general manager tidy room lincoln road conference facilities premium room friendly reception booked rooms bigger room quiet at night stayed for one night place to sleep buffet breakfast easy access comfortable stay bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

I wouldn’t exactly call it a hotel. They have nice staff and very nice sheets on the beds but it’s not really full service.

Think of it as a good motel.

The rooms are a little dated (even after a recent refurb) and the property needs a little bit of tlc.

Seemed expensive for what you get

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank willowdog9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHLincolnGreen, Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Good Morning willowdog9 and thank you for your review.
Your comments on our service and bedding are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team.
With regards to rates we use dynamic pricing where rates are subject to supply and demand in the market.
We also have several room types available some of which are still in the process of refurbishment, we hope to welcome you back soon to experience these added features.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights with Family of 3 adults.

Location: Excellent. Lots of places to eat nearby. Bus stop 5-10 minutes walk. 1-2? Blocks from the main road (car noises can be heard though).

Facilities: Good. Spacious bathroom. Shampoo, hand wash, towels, tea/coffee/hot chocolate/milk supplied. 1 bottle of water only and wasn’t refilled daily. Plenty of free guest parking. Free wifi. Heater/aircon in room.

Service: Good. Daily cleaning done but never change bed linens and only folded them. Bathroom incompletely cleaned. Flexibility - as they were able to extend our stay for another night. 24/7 reception.

Room: Superior room with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed with balcony. View of the main road. A bit pricey so I would suggest to book a deluxe room instead as cheaper and you could get 2 queen beds.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ELF_HOur_IN2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHLincolnGreen, Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Good Morning ELF_HOur_IN2U and thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Your comments on our facilities, new air conditioning units, free parking and Wifi are greatly appreciated.
As an added service a free bottle of water is provided on arrival only for our superior, deluxe and premium guests.

Our standard practice for linen is to have this changed every second night unless guests have requested otherwise or have a "do not disturb" sign on display. Your feedback will be shared with the Housekeeping team to better improve tracking of servicing.

We encourage guests to contact our 24 hour reception desk during their stay should they encounter issues as this allows us the opportunity to assist or resolve promptly.

With regards to price we use dynamic pricing where rates are subject to supply and demand in the market.
Happy to read that we were also able to accommodate your needs in extending your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We attended a woman’s conference at The Trust Arena and The Lincoln Green is an easy 10 minute walk to this. Three of us shared a room which worked well as we were out all day. It’s not a cheap Accomodation & some rooms are looking a little tired but it’s very clean & comfortable and our room came with free full breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful too.

Room tip: After a warm first shower then not getting enough hot water for the next too they gladly shifted us to another room
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg120305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHLincolnGreen, Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful review.
We appreciate your compliments about the service you received from the Team.
They all work hard in ensuring guests feel welcome and have a comfortable and enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

i was flying into auckland and heading to kaitaia the next day so i wanted a hotel in west auckland. it was easy to drive to even in the darkness of early morning. 20a to 20 to 16 west exit lincoln rd...make a left and look for it on the left BEFORE burger king. the sign is a little hard to see and its a little off of the main road.

i had to wait for a room because i was early but by 10 am i was set. very clean, comfy bed and thick carpet. 100Mb wifi free and it resets if u log off. i just did some emails and skypes and never had an issue. nice walk in shower, lots of VERY hot water.

I did the buffet breakfast and its ok...good coffee.scrambled eggs, sausages, toast cold cereals etc.

not much to do at night as its in suburbia. nice pub next to it..grastro pub is the name

only negative is the limited cable, but i can say that about most hotels in NZ, i just cant watch 3 channels of rugby

i would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saipan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHLincolnGreen, Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Good Afternoon saipan1 and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Very pleased we were able to accommodate your needs and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

my family and i stayed for 8 days it is well located in the midst of a few fast food restaurants as well as shopping centers such as pack and save, countdown etc. so if you are travelling with a young family its great walking distance to a park as well. the rooms are clean and the beds are so comfortable. it was also great to have the laundry right next to our room 112, management and staff were very accommodating. i will certainly book my this hotel on my next trip to NZ. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mema F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHLincolnGreen, Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Good Afternoon Mema F and thank you for a wonderful review!
We really enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and greatly appreciate your business.
Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews